We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Price,Huge rooms.Clean rooms.Ok location.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #46 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Morganton, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Great Price,Huge rooms.Clean rooms.Ok location.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

The hotel is located right off I-95. There are a couple of restaurants,gas stations,etc near.
If you are looking for a hotel in the Historic Savannah District,the Super 8 isn't it.You will be driving around 10 miles( 15-20 mins depending on traffic) to get to Historic Downtown Savannah.

The rooms are huge. I have never seen 2 dbl bed rooms the size of the Super 8. The beds are ok,but take your own pillows,the ones we had were like rocks. Not their fault,I'm just particular about pillows I use. The cleanliness of the hotel and rooms are to be commended,they do a very good job keeping everything clean.

If you want something right in the middle of everything in Savannah,look elsewhere. If you are looking for a place to stay after you spend the day in downtown Savannah to get away from the crowds,this place is worth a stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

855 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    383
    279
    105
    53
    35
See reviews for
302
322
55
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2013

The hotel was clean and friendly. The breakfast and coffee was good as well. It was good for what you paid for. The location was about 20 minutes away from downtown Savannah and the historic sites that the hotel manager gave us brochures about.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

Very clean room. Spacious and comfortable. Check-in service was great. All areas appear newly renovated. Free wifi a definite plus. Breakfast bare but plenty of places in the area to eat. Houlihans next door is amazing for dinner.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

Our stay at Super 8 was truly outstanding. Particularly noteworthy were the cleanliness,comfortably beds and the courtesy both of management and the entire staff. These
qualities are commendable and deserving of the highest praise. As a result I recommend the
Super 8 motel to all future guests.
As we were making plans to attend the SMF avery important part of the trip was to seek available motel reservations . On our previous visit to Savannah we had stayed in a city center hotel.
However we encountered a major problem with parking.
While searching the internet for lodging we noticed that customers rated Super 8 superior.This influenced us to make reservations. Claudia and Ed McLaughlin Charleston,SC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

My girlfriend and I were taking a weekend trip to Savannah, GA and we didn't want to spend too much on a hotel since we wanted to spend as much time in the historic district as possible. The Super 8 was perfect for our needs. It was one of the cheaper hotels, but was very clean, the workers were incredibly kind, the complimentary breakfast was a good way to start our day, and the beds were comfortable. I would definitely recommend staying here and saving some money that can go towards better dining once you are downtown.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#34 Family Hotel in Savannah
#39 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.