We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice overall” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #45 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Draper, Utah
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Nice overall”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

This was certainly one of the better Super 8 hotels I've stayed at and a good value at $65. The furnishings were more modern than expected. The beds and bedding were good and clean. There was a nice TV with a reasonable number of HD channels. The pillows were not good. The were way too hard and felt like they had half-dried play-doh inside. Bring your own pillow or you have an excellent chance of having a sore neck the next morning. The only downside to this hotel was that my daughter saw a roach in the bathroom and avoided it (both the roach and the bathroom) for the rest of the trip. So, maybe a little more pest control is in order, but overall the hotel was a good deal. Breakfast was traditional Super 8 fare which is great if you like processed, refined carbohydrates. I only saw one employee the whole time I was there and I suspect it was the owner. He checked me in, he prepared breakfast, and he checked us out 12 hours later.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

838 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    379
    272
    103
    49
    34
See reviews for
294
316
52
46
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pell City, Alabama, United States
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

The whole time we've been here we've enjoyed it. Everything was up to date, very clean, and well arranged. The hotel was very quiet which we liked. This is the best Super 8 I've stayed in. The Internet has a very quick speed but it does get a little sketchy sometimes.

Room Tip: If you don't have pets get a room on floor 2 or up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bluffton, South Carolina
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013

Independently owned and appears to be family run with a lot of attention and pride. Two separate motels look out onto the same parking lot, so it seems safe and secure. Luxury firm mattress, plenty of pillows and crisp, clean linens. Stylish sleeper sofa and chair with super firm cushions. Large desk, coffee table, and chiffarobe-style chest of drawers that also housed a fridge and microwave. In-room coffee maker. Bell hop type luggage trolleys and elevator service. No protein on the complimentary breakfast--just toast, cereal, danish, bananas, juice, oatmeal, waffles. Stayed 2 nights. A lot of value here for the money.

Room Tip: Some rooms have a peaceful, woodland view. Ask if you want one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was in the mist of a sea of hotels. I checked their prices, and the were extremely higher, so I was very pleased with the price. I checked in on a Sunday ( 79.00) and stayed for two nights. The weekday price dropped to 69.00. The front desk allowed me to walk through the room before offically checking in, which I appreciated. I looked in the shower, noticed some mold,but not to bad. The beds were soft and had clean crisp white sheets, just like the other reviews noted. Now, for the zinger... The room smelled of oils and insense( hope I spelled that one right). It had a strong musk odor.I wish u could describe it, without sounding like a " racist".... So I will just leave it at, I was nit pleased. I thought I would try to air it out, but by day two the smell was still there . I talked to the front desk help, and I was rudely told," that's not my job, and I am the front desk help,not the maid." After I calmed down, we ate our honey bun breakfast . There were two bananas,cereal, and honey buns for their lobby breakfast, and it was only 630am ( on a Monday.) All said, for the price.. I would stay again. The beds were clean and comfy. Spoiler alert ! ... Later found out, the smell was the refrigerator.. Good times ;)

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voorheesville, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013

Stayed here 4 times now. Very easy access off I95. Several restaurant choices literally across the street. Very neat and clean room and bathroom. Amenities in bathroom not luxurious but appropriate for price of room. Staff friendly and accommodating. Free continental breakfast is fairly limited but adequate for our morning dining needs.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#36 Family Hotel in Savannah
#40 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.