We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Pleased” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #33 of 111 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Write a Review

674 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    330
    223
    69
    31
    21
See reviews for
238
254
43
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013 via mobile

Great stay. Clean,quiet,great value,very close to I-95,dozens of restaurants close by,18 mins from downtown Savannah and front desk extremely helpful. Only downfall is horrible wifi but sometimes that's a blessing. I would definitely stay again. ****1/2. Must stay. : )

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for the review. I'm sorry about your experience with the Wifi. There is a tent card in every room with the 1-888 number for the service available 24/7 to help with any problems our guests might experience with the WiFi. Please let the front desk know when you are having problems so that we might assist you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here on our way home from Florida to West Virginia. We found this hotel to be very clean and a great value compared to the other hotels in the area. We got a room with a king bed that was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. I would compare this hotel to be equal to a Country Inn and Suites. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone passing through Savannah.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Thank you for you review. I hope we will be your first choice when you return this way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Palm Beach, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2013

This hotel was perfect for the price. It is clean, cozy, and in a nice part of town--- the only 2 things that could have been better.. More water pressure in the shower and a little more food out at breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

We were heading south from Ontario to Florida, and wanted to check out Savannah. We found the Super8 online for a great rate, so grabbed a room. When we showed up, we were pleasantly surprised by the new building, friendly staff and very nice room. We had our dog with us, and that posed no problem at all ($10/night fee). The room (king "suite") was very clean, comfortable and a good size. We were there for 2 nights and slept well and enjoyed our stay. Our only issues were that we were put on the first floor, parking lot side, and could hear people talking/starting cars early both mornings right outside our window, and that the free breakfast was VERY busy and it's difficult to get a seat, while they insist that you can't take food out of the kitchen.

Room Tip: main floor rooms on the parking lot can get noisy in the mornings
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast USA
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2013

This facility is just off I 95, making it very convenient for the traveler. It is also not too far from the historic district of the city if you don't want to pay much, much more by staying in that area. The historic area is very nice, but lodging is more expensive. The room was very clean, comfortable, and spacious. I could not have asked for more during an overnight stay while doing the I 95 thing. It exceeded my expectations, and I was very pleased with my decision to stay at this motel. Even though the facility is near the interstate (about 1-2 blocks), it was very quiet, and I got a great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Friendly staff as well. Check it out....it's affordable and well worth the money for the weary traveler.

Room Tip: The top floor facing the back of the building is quiet, and offers a nice view of a wooded area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah
Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
#2 Green Hotel in Savannah
#2 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
#27 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Tingo, Venere, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.