We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice price nice stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Save Saved
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #39 of 112 hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Nice price nice stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2012 via mobile

Clean and comfortable. The price is right and it's not too far out of town. Stay here to save some money, drive 15 minutes into Savannah and get hooked up with one of the hop on hop off tour bus companies and you're set. Most of the tour companies offer free parking and you can see the whole town at you own pace. If you choose to stay in town you'll pay a good bit more and will probably also pay extra for parking. Savannah is a great town full of southern charm.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

725 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    347
    241
    79
    35
    23
See reviews for
257
275
44
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Florida
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Its hard to imagine the quality of this hotel at the price. Beautiful rooms, large and clean with a small sitting area. Clean, modern bathroom. Pet friendly. The decor is a soft, sage green which is not only pretty, but restful. Front staff does everything to make your stay welcoming.

It is right off the highway, so if you are just passing through the location is great. Nearby restaurants are low-end chains, but if you get back in your car and go to Exit 104, you will find more options. We ended up at Ruby Tuesdays, which was a better choice for us.

Breakfast is extremely limited - no yogurt or eggs but if you like waffles, they have the machine to make them.

Lots of room to walk the dog before we got on our way again - all in all, an excellent choice for the night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2012

Ditto about what everybody else wrote about cleanliness and convienence. My only contribution is that Google maps DON'T show all the restaurants nearby (ex: IHOP, Houlihands. Applebee's and Ruby Tuesdays). Nor are they up to date on the properties' changes of chain affiliations.
NOTE: The above address IS correct. However if you don't have a GPS, this place is HARD to find (due to a lack of an elavated sign facing I-95, and property visabilty). It's on I-95 ,exit 94. It's on the SE quadrant of the interchange, behind (east of) the Baymont, which is behind (east of) the La Quinta.( Neither the Super 8 or the Baymont have a sign). I've stayed here before and STILL had trouble finding it. On this side (south of Abercorn), is a Sonic and a Perkins (with a lounge) . On the NE quadrant is the IHOP, Houlihan's, Applebees , Ruby Tuesdays, and Cracker Barrell. On the NW quadrant, is a Hooters.
The only reason this place didn't get a five is because I can't eat and drink here in bad weather without getting wet!

Room Tip: Even number romms face away from I-95 but into the sunrise. Pool? (It's DECEMBER!)
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, January 4, 2013
thank you for your review. Next time you visit, give us a call while you're on the road. Our staff can help you get here from just about anywhere in Savannah and/or I-95, I-16. As for restaurants on google map, I suspect that the owners must contact Google in order to be listed. I just looked on the map for this area, and I see Houlihan's, Cracker Barrel but not Applebees. As for I-Hop it just opened so perhaps they haven't had the time to get in touch with Google. Again, check with our staff, we will be happy to tell you about the places around here and in Savannah.

Of course we don't recommend that people walk around this neighborhood because Ga-204 (Abercorn St. Extended) is a highway with posted speeds of 55 mph. At suppertime when people are anxious to get home, they may be a little less than careful when it comes to slowing down for pedestrian traffic. But of course, if you like to walk Houlihans, Cracker Barrel, I-Hop, Perkins, McDonalds, Sonic, & Hardees are all less than 1 mile away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wentzville, Missouri
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Location to downtown Savannah - 20 minutes; nearby Cracker Barrel and other restaurants and gas stations.
Clean lobby and floors. Nice fresh scent on our floor every day we arrived back for the night.
Beds are very comfortable.
Staff accommodating to our needs.
Cleaning staff did great job at keeping room clean.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

This was clean and very quiet hotel, My first time staying in a super 8. I walk into the room I was very shock how big this room, It was big. I was happy it was close to shopping mall and a restaurants. I slept my whole Sat. away because this hotel was that quiet. I enjoy staying here when you come to Savannah, It was even cheap on a friday and Sat night I paid less then a $100 for a weekend stay before taxes.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

We stayed at this hotel during a road trip this Thanksgiving Day. We chose it because it is pet friendly. The hotel is conveniently located close to I-95 and there are restaurants nearby. Rooms were ok, staff were friendly and we got good rest to resume our road trip.We liked it enough to stop there on our trip back home!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
STAFFORD
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

Read prior reviews in TA regarding this hotel so we decided to try it along with our doggie since it is also doggie friendly. The place is amazingly clean, front desk very friendly and efficient and the rooms very large and plush. Who knew! Highly recommend this hotel and will surely use them again on our way back to Savannah during the Christmas holiday. If you are into breakfast, the restaurants around it is a better choice.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#24 Business Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Wyndham, Tingo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.