We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, affordable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
St. Pete
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Clean room, affordable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

We stayed here one night. Got in around 1am, received quick service. The room was clean. Water pressure was low in the shower, but maybe they use water saving faucets? Breakfast was included, they had a decent variety- cereal, toast, oatmeal, OJ, apple juice, coffee, tea, cinnamon buns and a waffle maker for fresh, hot waffles. No complaints here. BTW, we stayed in a room with a king size bed, loveseat, and desk- 3rd floor overlooking parking lot.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    255
    89
    40
    26
See reviews for
275
289
47
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hollywood, Florida
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012

Definately not up to my standards. This hotel must be writing their own reviews. I booked after checking out Trip Advisor. What Staff? There was only one woman to greet you,with an attitude. I asked to see the room first and she couldn't believe that I wanted to look at it before I would pay. Needless to say, she took me up stairs to a very dingy room with dirty carpet. I asked if there was another location and she told me no. There were no cars in the parking lot so what does that tell you.
I chose not to stay there and went across the street to Fairfield Inn & Suites. Now they are charging me for this room!!!!!! I can't believe it.
Ithink that they have quite a scheme going on. Definately look for something else is my advise to you.

Room Tip: Make sure to look at the room before you pay!!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear Linda F,

I would appreciate it very much if you would get in touch with me directly. I do not believe you were in my hotel. We are NOT located across the street from the Fairfield Inn; we absolutely welcome it when guests ask to see the room; we are happy to change rooms when asked if we are not full (of course looking at the number of cars in the parking lot is not a measure of the number of rooms available on any given evening because guests could be out or not yet arrived).

Finally, we charge for rooms when reservations have been made and are not cancelled within 24 hours PRIOR to check-in time of 3:00 pm. on the day of the reservation.

Please get in touch directly so that we can discuss this matter more fully. I do not see your name on our roster for November.

Thank you.
Prakash Patel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Our room with a king bed was just great. Room was spotless. The staff were helpful and pleasant. Definitely planning to stay there again. We had our family cat with us who was welcomed as a guest too.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAYNHAM
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

This was not your typical Super 8. Only the front was in good repair, all else was in poor condition, especially the grounds. Location was miles away from any reasonably good restaraunts.
The room was clean, the bed sagged in the middle. Heat was good, breakfast reasonable.
The smoke detector in our room was in pieces and the lock on the outside door was broken. People across the hall were living there and cooking in their room.
Overall impression-----Shabby!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8savannah, Manager at Super 8 Savannah, responded to this review, November 21, 2012
Dear William C,

Oh sir, I am positive you did not stay in this hotel. We do not offer weekly accommodations, nor do we allow them. No one lives in this hotel; our guests stay here for very short periods of time and there is no cooking in the rooms.

Besides which, the hotel is nearly new. You would have noticed that right away, not only on the outside but in the foyer, the dining room, and our guest rooms. I'm sorry you had a bad evening, but it was not spent here.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

Selected hotel based on Tripadvisor reviews. King room was spacious and very clean. Mattress was excellent. This hotel is a great value! Staff was very helpful. Would stay there again. Two other couples were with us and both say the same about their stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Savannah
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.