We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, Pet Friendly Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Savannah to your Saves list
Super 8 Savannah
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #40 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Knoxville, Tennessee
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great, Pet Friendly Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2011

We stayed here on our way home for the holidays. We made the reservation based on reviews we saw on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. We traveled with two dogs and were placed on the side near an exit. The hotel was clean, quiet, and the staff was very friendly.

We found a new hotel to stay at while traveling to Florida.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

771 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    361
    255
    89
    40
    26
See reviews for
275
289
47
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (96)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2011

Easy check in, pet friendly hotel with a $10 charge. Very clean.

Room Tip: Pets are placed on first floor, for access to the outdoors
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenbrier
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2011

The rooms are decorated beautifully and large. The beds are comfy. They have flat screen tv's. Our room was very clean and spacious. The grounds look great. New carpet & decor. We had a microwave & mini fridge in our room. The breakfast was ok. Juice, coffee, cereals, sweet rolls, toast, fruit & premade waffles. This is a great room for the price. It looks new. I only paid $56 plus tax for a King Suite. This is one of the best deals around. It is about 15 minutes from downtown Savannah. We stayed 3 nights & our room was cleaned nicely everyday. The motel is quiet also. I would stay here again.

Room Tip: I booked through the Super 8 web site and got %15 off my room for staying 3 nights.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 49 cities Reviews in 49 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2011

We booked this hotel because it had a very high rating and good reviews as a 'Savannah' hotel.
The accommodation was in fact very good, with very spacious room, and a comfortable king bed. Reception was pretty poor, as it was manned by one of the Indian owners who seemed to have very limited English language, so forget about getting any local information or recommendations.
If the hotel was closer to the old town of Savannah I may have given it four stars, but it is in fact an 18 mile drive from the tourist area - something we missed in the reviews, and would not have booked in here had we known.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winston-Salem, North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2011

My family and I have stayed at this Super twice on our way to and from Florida. It is fantastic! The hotel is very helpful and accomodating. Our room was very comfortable, especially the beds. We were traveling with our dog and staff made sure that we had a room with easy access to the outside. The location is also great. The hotel is conveniently located off of I95 with plenty of restaurants nearby. We also, used the waiter to go service that was offered and had Chili's delivered right to our room, which was a great help after traveling all day. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, especially those traveling with a dog.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2011

We were very happy with this hotel. Given the reasonable rate, we were only expecting a very basic room. It was much nicer than we expected. Our room was very comfortable and extremely clean. I always worry about an uncomfortable bed in hotels, but that wasn't a problem here. Location was good as well. Safe area. Obviously it's not in the city center, but we weren't willing to pay for that luxury. Would definitely stay here again. No complaints at all.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, FL
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2011

My husband and I went to Savannah for a three night get-away during Thanksgiving weekend. We really wanted to just relax so we spent a lot more time at the hotel than we normally do. We selected this Super 8 because of the great price. It turned out to be a surprisingly great place to stay. The room was very clean, comfortable, and well supplied. The hotel is quiet, the location is convenient, and the staff is helpful. The breakfast selection was limited but fine for what we needed - especially since it was free. I used the fitness center which has a few choices of nice cardio equipment and a good TV. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Savannah

Address: 387 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Savannah
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
#33 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Super 8 Savannah 2.5*
Number of rooms: 62
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Savannah Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.