We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superior guest service. What a joy to stay there” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #27 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Memphis, Tennessee
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Superior guest service. What a joy to stay there”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I travel weekly and excellence is guest service is a blessing to us road warriors. This property has it all! Front desk, housekeeping, banquets, all were superior.When a hotel anticipates your every need without you asking, it's worth the time to stay. Room was super clean and well maintained as is the entire property.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

679 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    226
    94
    24
    9
See reviews for
228
212
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mequon, WI
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This was our first trip to Savannah. Due to the contemporary design - we found the lobby more "laid back" and less formal in comparison to other hotels we have stayed at. All staff that we encountered: front desk, at breakfasts, housekeeping and valet service, were friendly, courteous, always helpful......and smiled! BTW, the WIFI worked just fine for us.

Highly recommend the concierge - Judy. She offered great guidance as she made her suggestions and recommendations for our 3 day visit.

We would definitely stay at this hotel again...and hopefully will have the opportunity in the near future. It is a great location at reasonable "senior" rates.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia, United States
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Stayed here one night with friends. I got there several hours early, and Tatiana at the front desk was very accommodating and allowed me to check in early. Our king suite was very spacious, clean, and comfortable. House keeping forgot to leave us a bottle of shampoo in the bathroom, but when I called the front desk, they had one sent right up. This hotel is a great location, within walking distance of everything we wanted to see. Not too fond of the $20 parking, but paid parking seems pretty standard for a hotel in the historic district. Overall I thoroughly enjoyed it and can see myself staying here again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Kyndall,

We work hard to accommodate our guests whenever possibel. I was glad to hear that our staff was on task & helped you to enjoy your stay with us. I visit Athens often, so I am familiar with the drive. Hoep fully, you can return to see us again in the future for a long weekend, to enjoy all Savannah has to offer!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed at the spring hill suites for a weekend in April. The hotel was in a great spot, walking distance to everywhere we wanted to go. The first room we were given had a strange odor and there were lots of stains on the carpet. When we asked for another room they gave us one right away and were very accommodating. The next room was better but overall the hotel could use a renovation. It just seemed tired. Breakfast was free and decent. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Would stay here again if the price was right.

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Megan,

Thank you so much for taking time to shar your experience! I'm glad you found our staff to be friendly & accommodating. We will be sure to share your comments with them.
I would like to personally apologize for the stains in the original room you were put in. I believe we have located this room & we have corrected the issue. Additionally, you will be happy to know we are scheduled for a complete renovation beginning in September. THsi should wrap up before Christmas. It will include new carpet, Wallpaper, updates to the soft goods, etc.

We are very excited about the upcoming renovation & know you will be delighted with the subtle updates & changes that they will be making. THank you fo rchossing Marriott & we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My husband and I stayed here and enjoyed it very much. It's just on the edges of the historic district but within walking distance to all of the places one would want to see. We walked to dinner and to the market square and felt very comfortable. The hotel very modern - our room was large and had an interesting layout with a shower/sink room and a separate toilet/sink room. We had free wifi that worked (!). The lobby is sleek and hip. The free breakfast was very good and well stocked.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 5 days ago
WOW! What a wonderful review!

It makes our team so happy to read about our guests enjoying their visit to Savannah. We are delighted to hear that we were able to add to the enjoyment of your stay, and help you relax & unwind. It sounds like you had a wonderful visit & we hoep to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daufuskie Island
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My friend and I came over from Hilton Head this weekend for a birthday celebration. I booked on line with excellent results. The front desk staff is five star with out exception. The valets are polite and welcoming each time we needed their assistance. I come from a high end resort background and have to tell you we were not pleased when we arrived to our room to find it was not very clean. There is dust on a lot of the baseboards, behind the sinks still had hair and dust and there was what I HOPE was food or cool aid along the table leg and under the table. The carpet was badly stained near the entry way, Not a good impression for the company. If you are looking for a spacious room this is not the hotel for you. Space is used well for business travel but the room does not have a luxury feel overall. Request a higher floor if you are a light sleeper the city is loud at night. I would give the front of the house staff 5 stars but the housekeeping needs to be monitored for work performance they have caused me to question if I want to go back to this hotel for the price when there are many others in the area at a more reasonable rate.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Jody,

Thank you for your kind words of our staff & I will be sure to pass them along, as they work hard to provide excellent service to our guests!

I would like to personally apologize for the shortcomings of your room cleanliness. This is not the standard we set for team nor the quality we want to deliver to our guest. I am not sure of the particulars of your specific rom, but I can assure you that we will look into this further to determine who had this room & what happened.

I sincerely appreciate you bringing this to our attention & hope that you will return to give us another opportunity in the future. Please feel free to reach out ot us if we can assist in any way.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lanex
Top Contributor
279 reviews 279 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
124 helpful votes 124 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Use Marriott regularly. First time at this hotel. Very good location, easy walking to the historic sites and many fine restaurants. Comfortable bed, nice room but not great. Breakfast in the lower half of those I have had at other Springhill Suites. Stephen at check in was very helpful.

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lee S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, 5 days ago
Robert,

We appreciate your thoughtful & concise review. We will continue to work hard to improve the breakfast & thank you for the kind words regarding our team here. We sincerely hope you will return to stay with us if your are back in Savannah!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#37 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.