We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LOVED THIS PLACE!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #25 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Greenville, Kentucky
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“LOVED THIS PLACE!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Everybody there was so helpful and nice. Everything was clean food was fresh. We will always try to find another Springhill hotel. We were walking distance for almost everything. And the tours we went on picked us up right at the hotel. A wonderful place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    326
    227
    94
    24
    9
See reviews for
228
213
16
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Old Forge, New York
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

Very nice hotel. Loved the decor. The rooms were unlike any I have stayed in. They are a bit longer and narrow..loved the pocket style doors to bathrooms. Hotel is well located and is within walking distance to everything. We used the DOT free transportation to get around which was nice. Front desk was super nice and concierge was very informative. Breakfast was great and what one would expect for a FREE breakfast. I was pleased!!!!!! Pool was nice my boys enjoyed it. Used valet parking which was good. Everyone there was friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deltona, Florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our experience at this hotel was great! The concierge (Judy) was awesome! She was extremely friendly. Helped us to figure out what would be good for a family of 4 (2adults and 2kids). She took her time explaining things to us and answered all our questions...also she recommended some great places to eat. We actually looked forward to seeing her each morning to find out what our day was going to have in store for us. She is awesome! We will definitely be going back to this hotel!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, July 24, 2013
Thank you for staying with us in Savannah. We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with Judy and the rest of our team so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

More than I expected from a chain hotel. Room was so spacious,and modern. Really liked the split bath. Excellent location within walking distance of all the sights in historic Savannah. We got a great online price on their website. I don't think you can get a more spacious room for under $120/night in the historic district.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed our location and hotel. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they stay in Savannah and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Stayed at this hotel as part of a city wide site inspection for a large convention coming to town this past fall. As a Marriott loyal customer I was looking forward to this fresh new product. Great location, beautiful lobby, spacious rooms, I loved everything about the physical property, it's what you expect from Marriott. Upon arrival there were four uniformed staff behind the front desk, one was the manager, there were about a dozen people in line, however, they only had two computer terminals and the check in process was excruciatingly slow. As it turned out, some were family members of those in line reducing the number of transactions to about six, and of those six two or three simply wanted to pay for something from the market. All of this mixed together, backing up the arrival experience. At last the manager asked if anyone was not checking in and he would take them off to one side and deal with them separately. When I got to the front of the line several minutes later a friendly associate "In Training" greeted me but was quickly stumped by something in the computer. Another manager was called from the back and after a short back and forth about a guaranteed room/bed type I was told by a manager using the exact words to "go stay some place else" if I didn't like what they had to offer. I understand they were busy, sold out actually and the shortage of requested room and bed types, but I have never been addressed by a professional hotelier in the manner in which I was told that if I didn't like it, I should go some place else before. I stayed the night admittedly comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was great in the morning, but have since given my frequent repeat business to the Courtyard by Marriott across the street.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, Florida
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

The rooms had the oddest set up! The toliet was in one room and the sink in the shower in another. Having these two seperate rooms took up the whole wall across from the beds so the tv was all the way at the other end of the room. This means that anybody in the far bed has a hard time seeing the tv. The worst part of the room was the air condition you could not aim the air any way so if you were in the bed by it you became an icecube. We had to put pillows and suitcases in front of it. This was crazy and very aggrivating! Also the breakfast was not good! I would not stay here again because there are just better options out there.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us on your recent trip to Savannah. We’re sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your suite. We have also notified our Maintenance Supervisor regarding the air conditioner in your room and will look into what we can do to adjust this for future guests. While we understand if you would like to try another property on your next visit we do hope you will give us a second chance to make your next visit an excellent one.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2013

We stayed here for one night as we were just passing through. The valet service ($20) was worth it. Checking in was a breeze. Once in the room I had taken my shoes off and stepped in something wet by the door. There were several wet areas all different colors. Not sure if it was the sight of a previous nights party or the aftermath of a crime scene. I called down to inform the front desk of the stains and they were aware of them already. (See photo) You only get 3 towels for shower use. Not very good for 2 adults and 2 kids. We opened up the hide a bed and found there were no linens for it. I called and a set was delivered in 10 minutes. We slept in past the breakfast time so I can't comment on that. The price was good for the area we stayed.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, July 20, 2013
Thank you for leaving your review of our SpringHill Suites. We do apologize that there were only 3 towels in your room upon arrival however, we are happy to provide additional towels upon request. Our double rooms are often booked for 2-3 people, as well as groups of 4, so 3 towels is essentially a median number of towels. Should a group of 4 be checked into a double room with 3 towels please contact the front desk and we will ensure additional towels are added to your room.

We are also deeply sorry about the state of the carpet in your room however. I can assure you that there was not a particular incident that took place in your room on a previous night. It was simply spot treated with carpet cleaner. Again, we apologize that the carpet had not completely dried prior to checking you into that room.

Thank you again for choosing the SpringHill Suites and we hope that we will see you again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
#24 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.