We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly service; nice clean hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
MD
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very friendly service; nice clean hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

We just stayed at this hotel as we were in town for a wedding and this is where the block of rooms was reserved. The staff was super friendly and helpful. The rooms were very nice, clean, and fairly roomy. The separate shower/sink and toilet/sink areas were convenient. The bed and pillows were very soft and comfortable. The luggage rack area over the A/C unit was a great use of space. We only paid $12/day for valet parking. We didn't get a chance to try the breakfast. The pool was sort of small but nice and the hot tub was fairly big. Yeah the shade hits the pool by the afternoon but the hotel can't really control which way the sun sets. They have beer for happy hour at the lobby which we enjoyed very much. The coffee in the lobby was good and always fresh all day. The hotel was conviently within walking distance of the restaurants, bars, and attractions downtown. I would recommend this hotel very much.

Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, May 23, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your recent stay at our SpringHill Suites! We appreciate your feedback and will share your comments with our entire team. We hope you'll come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    204
    87
    23
    9
See reviews for
209
191
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bradenton, Florida
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013 via mobile

What a pleasant surprise! Wonderful service. Great room. Nice breakfast . The bellman was Mark and he was very helpful. Tatyana check us in and help me with some issues that I had. Worth the money. Will stay here again.

Stayed May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

It is an easy walk from this hotel to the City Market, River Street, Bay Street, downtown shopping and many of the beautiful parks and wonderful restaurants.
It was built in 2009 so is one of the newer hotels. The room was large with a good size desk and couch arrangement. It was separated by glass from the bed area. The toilet was separate from the shower which was a great idea. It was very quiet which surprised me because there were so many people staying there. There were two different stations for breakfast items in the morning.
The breakfast selection had many choices to chose from.
The staff was so helpful. When we arrived one of the men who parked the cars asked if we needed him to take our bags up to our room, too. We are older so this place had my approval almost immediately. Any questions or needs were met with a smile and great attitude from the staff.
The lady who cleaned our room was excellent. Her name is Renee and she was just delightful!
We would definitely come back here!

Room Tip: I have clicked on restaurant and can't seem to erase my rating. There isn't a restaurant ju...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us in Savannah. We appreciate your feedback and will make sure to share your comments with Renee and the rest of our team so they can read your praise as well. Come back and see us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Great location- could walk everywhere. Large room with divided sleeping and living areas and very comfortable. Like that they have microwaves and fridges in the room. Nice lobby with a little snack shop- probably over priced, but convenient in a pinch. Check in was quick and easy and they leave your statement under the door on your last morning so check out is done. I did make sure upon check in that they removed the valet parking ($20/night) from our bill since I'd been told beforehand that there are also parking garages nearby that are cheaper. No problem there and it was not on our bill. And the garage we used was only a short block away and very secure and about half the cost. Concierge available and very helpful in giving us a map and tips on things to see. Breakfast is fine- all the usual items for a hot hotel breakfast. And since you've paid for it might as well eat it! A little crowded depending on when you arrive, but that's a given. Room was clean with the exception that the carpet could stand cleaning, but not too bad. The divided bathroom (shower and sink in one room and toilet and small sink in another) was a little odd. I can see the advantage if you have quests who need to use the toilet, but how often does that happen. A large closet was between the two rooms and I could see it would have been better had they designed it so the two bath rooms connected to each other and the closet was on one end or the other. Sometimes designers aren't thinking in practicalities! But would definitely stay there again when in Savannah historic area. BTW, think someone in an earlier review mentioned elevator problems, but we had none.

Room Tip: Our room was on the 5th floor facing the park (front side) and it was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntersville, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights in late April. We were very pleased with the hotel. The room was a great size. We had a living area and pull out sofa for our son. It worked out very well. The valet was very helpful. On our last day there the hotel let us put out lggage in our car and we had to be back by 3:00 to pick up the car from valet. That worked out perfect for us because we still wanted to do some shopping after checking out. Breakfast was very good, alot to choose from. We did go late one morning on a Sunday and they were a little slow to refill, but we knew breakfast ended at 10:00 so not necessarily a problem. I would recommend this hotel. Within walking to distance to everything.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loganville Georgia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Stayed at Springhill Savannah Historic District on 5/4/13 and we very happy with hotel. Just a few blocks to River Street/Bay Street area, so the location is great. Room was awesome and very clean. We had a girls night with 2 adults and 2 children. Our room had a king size bed and sofa bed and that worked out great. Everyone was very polite and the free breakfast was awesome. It had breads, muffins, eggs, sausage, ham, oatmeal, yogart, cereals, juices and milk. Plus a waffle station. Also they had coffee and tea available all day. It was too cold and rainy to swim but the pool looked really nice.
I would want to stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackie S, Manager at SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, responded to this review, May 15, 2013
We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay at our SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District. We are proud to give our guests a fantastic experience while they are visiting Savannah and we look forward to having you as our guest once again. Thank you for leaving your review for other travelers and choosing our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

Just spent three days in historic Savannah and fell in love with both the city and this wonderful Marriott property. Ideally located in the historic district with most sights within easy walking distance. Hotel is bright and cheerful, as is the staff. Suite rooms are very good size with amenities within the room carefully thought out. Great free planner for tours etc in the main lobby and she is charming and very helpful. Tour operators pick you up and deliver you back to the hotel. Hotel extremely quiet. A wonderful find and we shall return.

Room Tip: We asked for top floor away from the elevator and traffic. Got top floor corner suite. Perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#39 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.