We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good base for weekend in Savannah” 4 of 5 stars
Review of SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District to your Saves list
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #30 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Charlotte
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“good base for weekend in Savannah”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

First time in Savannah and we had near 70's for soccor tourney in last weekend of January. Hotel room is ideal size for family of 4 on extended weekend. The shower/vanity was located in separate room. Then u had your own powder room. There was a living room area with refrigerator/couches partitioned by a desk. We enjoyed the heated pool and large jacuzzi. The location was easy walking distance to all the action near water front/downtown. There is a public parking deck next door if you want to avoid the $20 valet. The hotel was booked to capacity with student tours. They overran the breakfast area. I would stay here again and avoid the late morning breakfast rush. Check in and check out was swift. $135 is a good value but I'm sure its doubled for St Paddy's day.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    298
    204
    87
    23
    9
See reviews for
209
191
15
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We stayed here on our way home from Disney World. We picked it because of all the great reviews, and we are so glad we did! It's the perfect location, close to everything. The rooms are clean, modern and have everything you need. Staff were all very courteous and friendly. No complaints at all. Definitely will be staying there in the future.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville, FL
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
117 helpful votes 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel is located a couple of blocks south of Broughton St. Which is nice since it is quieter than staying on River St and Bay St but you are still within a comfortable walk to River St, Bay St, City Market and Ellis Square. The rooms are clean and modern. The hotel gym is roomy and has a ton of cardio equipment and they are in pretty good condition which is usually not the case in a lot of hotels. The only thing I wish this hotel had was room service but there are plenty of good restaurants around Savannah. Parking is $18 a night at the hotel but you can go to one of the public garages in the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

I absolutely love this hotel. Whomever designed it is brilliant. For the value, it's design is exceptional. And the bed was actually very comfortable. Very unusual. Everything was beautiful and very stylish. I actually took pictures and sent them home and told my spouse that I was planning on living there. Even the couch was nice.

The layout was just beautiful everywhere. And I did not get to use the gym, but wow! Very nice equipment.

I was in one of the Jacuzzi rooms and the shower was wonderful and the separate toilet was nice. The room layout was nice and it also smelled good. Also, unusual for most hotels. Even the toiletry was really nice.

Walking distance to the Center Market and many of Savannah's squares.

It felt upscale and we paid less than $150 per night. Absolutely loved it.

Room Tip: I only stayed in the Jacuzzi room so it may have been one of the nicer rooms. The shower was HUGE t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dalton, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

My family & I just returned from a great trip to Savannah. Our stay at the SpringHill Suites was great! What a wonderful place to stay. The location was wonderful. We walked to any location we wished....and it was not a long walk. It was close to every place we visited....restaurants....Lady and Sons....shopping, etc. The parking was super. Our vehicle was covered and we felt good that it was safe while we were in town. The staff were so nice and always helping in any way that they could. Always a smile on their faces! The room was very clean and we had plenty of space. The city dot rides were only a couple of blocks away if we needed a ride to an attraction! Thanks to SpringHill Suites for making our vacation one of the best we've had. Can't wait to visit again!

Room Tip: The room with the sofa was great....a place to sit and watch TV.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macon, Georgia, USA
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Great spot to be able to see and do all that savannah has to offer. from city market to river street
short walking distance.Ben to savannah many times any this is the place to stay to be in the middle of it all. Cant wait to go back.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I stay here every time we visit Savannah (at least 3 times a year). Our room has always been very clean, spacious, and the pool was so nice. The breakfast is pretty good, and the employees are always very sweet and we can easily walk anywhere in the downtown area.

The only bad thing about it, is the parking! Almost $20/night. We always park our car in the nearby garage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District

Address: 150 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
#26 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#39 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District 4*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand-new SpringHill Suites Savannah Historic District is located in the heart of the Historic District, offering free breakfast and contemporary guest suites. Our Savannah hotel’s downtown suites are within walking distance of the Savannah Civic Center, Telfair Museum of Art, City Market, Lady & Son's Restaurant, River Street & Savannah's Visitor Center. For Girl Scouts, we offer the immediate access to the Juliette Gordon Lowe Birthplace, a great way to experience the history of Savannah near our downtown hotel. Our hotel’s complimentary features include a hot breakfast, high-speed Internet in all guest rooms and public areas, mini-fridge and microwave in every guest room, on-site concierge services with trolley pick-up & an on-site heated pool and state-of-the-art fitness center. All of our hotel’s downtown Savannah, GA guest rooms are 50% larger than average & include an oversized walk-in glass shower, a separate powder room and a 37" flat-screen TV. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, AAA Travel Services, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Savannah Downtown Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.