We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The sweet and unsweetened tea is awesome!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Parker's Market Urban Gourmet

Parker's Market Urban Gourmet
222 Drayton Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)
912-233-1000
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 772 Restaurants in Savannah
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Neighborhood: Downtown
Savannah, Georgia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“The sweet and unsweetened tea is awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

Sometimes I make a special trip here just to pick up some tea. It always seems to be fresh and good.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    103
    41
    9
    1
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
90 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

So glad that we stopped in at Parker's on our way out of town the other day! So worth it! This place has such a huge selection...hot meals, prepared sandwiches and salads, beer, etc. Seriously a gourmet gas station. A must-see!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Best gas station in the world!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I hate getting gas....ask anyone I know, it is my least favorite thing in the world to do. BUT....when I'm in Savannah it is a pleasure because of Parkers! Not only a gas station, it is a gourmet market where you can get delicious fresh food, gourmet cheeses, amazing wine AND the best gifts anywhere! Visit this place!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Has everything”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

It's conveniently located downtown and you can find almost anything and it's fun. Also, open 24/7 which is great.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Bad day”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013

Ive been going here since they opened. Maybe they were having a bad day today. I could not get them to finish my lunch order, due to interuptions and helping friends with their order ahead of mine. Everything was available, but the interruptions and rudeness made me walk out. (they didnt even notice) Sorry, you just lost my business

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parker's Market Urban Gourmet also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Parker's Market Urban Gourmet? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Parker's Market Urban Gourmet, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.