We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in SAV” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockbridge, United States
1 review
“Excellent Hotel in SAV”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Excellent hotel in the SAV airport area - quiet, clean, service was impecible and the bed was super comfortable! Location was great - 5 min from the airport, shuttle service provided was excellent - they even took us to dinner and picked us up - complimentary! Grounds were very nice - well kept, great view of a lake - nice area to walk.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

216 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    65
    17
    8
    6
See reviews for
61
59
15
60
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Southfield, Michigan, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

I love hamptonality!!!! This property is a prime example!!!!! As an airline crew member, I am always faced with being treated as less of a guest because we stay at an discounted rate. NOT HERE!!! The staff consistently goes above and beyond!!! Examples include, but not limited to, opening breakfast early for the crews, using personal phones to track down and order pizza, remembering our names, and faces! The van drivers shine at this! Genuinely, concerned about our safety as we fly! This place is airline family!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, Virginia
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2013

Much nicer than most of the already nice Hampton Inns. Better decor, better rooms. Clean, new, elegant. Bath had a gorgegous walk in shower. Breakfast was the basic but served in a nicer syle and better lobby for seating.

You have to drive in loop off 95 to get to the Hampton. It is past a dozen other properties, by itself down the access road that borders 95 heading North. It is worth driving past the other hotels.

Room Tip: Our room faced the highway and was still very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

I had a suite and it was great. Very spacious and clean. Quiet halls and room was almost sound proof. Loved the stay. Breakfast needs a bit of help. Otherwise I would rate a 9.5 out of 10. My room was perfect to unwind and spread out to work and sleep without getting work in the sleeping area.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SLC, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

Very close to airport and Gulfstream facilities. Decent workout facility has a treadmill, elliptical and some freeweights/dumbells. Horrible, inedible breakfast of carbo-product and fake eggs. Rooms are clean though and have a mini fridge. Walls were thin & I could hear the next guy over clearing his throat/coughing, but I learned to sleep with earplugs a log time ago.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013 via mobile

Rooms are clean and Veda are very comfortable. Business center is modern. I didn't have time to use the gym but it looked inviting. The breakfast is great with a smorgasbord
Of hot and cold selections to meet the needs of all. I would highly recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

If you have followed my many postings, I have mixed feelings about HI's. This one is the "Exception that proves the rule"! It is clean with up to date furnishing in the rooms ideal for the traveling sales person that I am. The HVAC does not blow on you when you are working at cool built in desk. There are more than ample outlets for all your power needs. Bath is updated with really nice looking tile and the latest HI vanities. Now if only other HI's were this good.

The rooms were so nice, I forgot the welcome I got from Reception. Friendly. As a Diamond Club member, I not only got my free water, but trail mix and a Savannah Praline. They would have upgraded me to a suite, but alas. they were sold out of those.

Hmm. Now how do you tell which Hampton Inns are like this and which are like the "hmm tired old HI motels in Jacksonville.

Room Tip: Ask for one over looking the lake and golf course
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Savannah
#21 Business Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a five mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, HHonors Points & Miles, Cloud Nine Bed, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.