We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn Savannah Airport” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #29 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Savannah, GA, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Hampton Inn Savannah Airport”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

This Hampton Inn deserves high marks for service, spotless rooms and great employees. It is extremely convenient to the Savannah Airport and also is close to downtown and the islands. Tons of great restaurants within a few miles.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

189 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    106
    55
    16
    7
    5
See reviews for
53
50
15
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bollezeele, France
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2013

was there for two nights end of april, very pleasant stay
near from airport but quiet
breakfast was realy good even if it's difficult to eat in an enormous armchair
front desk service very nice and friendly
comfortable and clean room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Maine
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

This is a squeaky clean Hampton where management adheres to Hampton chain guidelines. All the employees were friendly & efficient. The room was good. Clean, comfortable with plenty of room. We had no problems whatsoever. The lobby/lounge/breakfast areas all looked good and were clean. Breakfast was generally good with a lot of variety, the hot items changed for the two mornings we were there. Although billed as "airport", it is actually located more than 2 miles from the airport in a cluster with about 9 other chain hotels. The business center was fine. Generally speaking, probably hard to beat in the price range.
The negatives: front of the hotel parallels a busy interstate highway I estimate to be no more than 400 feet away. Caution: try to book a room in the back which would be an odd numbered room! Running the room AC/heating unit constantly helped block some of the noise, but not all. They could use a slightly less fragrant cleaning compound as there was an odor in the room. Better that than filth however. A couple of the warm breakfast items were very overcooked one of the two mornings. Overall, I recommend this hotel, especially if you get a room on the back or "lake" side. It is an easy drive into Savannah. We were there 2 nights, April 13 & 14, 2013.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back (or lake) side, which would be an odd numbered room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Well maintained property. Clean room and bath. Very nice linens. Nicely decorated. Good breakfast. Location is conveniently just off the interstate. I would have rated this hotel another notch higher but for the noise and checkout. Upon checking in, I had a choice between staying in the back of the property or the front. I like to keep an eye on my vehicle, and there was no parking in the back. Before deciding whether to stay in the back of the property or in the front, toward the interstate, I asked if there was much noise from the interstate. The answer was, 'we've never had any complaints". With that, I chose to stay in the front where I could park and see my vehicle. Sadly, the noise from the interstate was incessant and disruptive. In addition to the outside noise, the interior noise was troublesome. Listening the the gentleman in the next room use the bathroom was not pleasant. Listening to him move in his bed (apparently, his headboard was situated against our adjoining wall) was annoying. The next morning, as we approached the front desk, a group of 4 women were chatting behind the desk. Apparently, it was the change of shift. A lady broke away from the group and asked if we were checking out. When it became obvious she was not going to ask about our stay, I politely related the information about the noise, and my reliance on the information regarding noise when I checked in and asked if any adjustment could be made to the bill. Instantly, the tenor of the moment ended. The countenance of the group of women changed. Silence and frowns. One lady of the group was visibly disgruntled with the situation, walked from behind the desk and exited the building. The lady who was checking us out stepped aside and exited to the office behind the front desk. A third lady moved into position and started typing on the computer keyboard. She asked only my name and room number. She then printed off a paper and asked me to sign. Upon asking what I was signing, she informed me I was going to receive a100% refund. I informed her I was not seeking such a refund and she informed me it was Hilton company policy. Upon signing, I gathered my luggage and exited. Never did any of the women verbalize sympathy for the situation or my disappointing stay. While the property is nice, the staff's actions in this instance will cause me not to stay in this hotel again.

Room Tip: Do not accept a room facing the interstate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jefferson, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Newer hotel in convenient location. Easy on/off highway access, lots of local eateries. Nice lake view on back of hotel. Room was very quiet, even though it was by an elevator. Above average breakfast offerings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Green Bay, Wisconsin
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I stayed for 3 nights and do not have any complaints . I did not eat breakfast there, but it did look good when I saw it. This hotel had all the ammenities you would expect from a Hampton Inn. I stayed on the side facing the lake and had a decent view. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville Florida
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2013

Good food, nice rooms, although staying on the front side you hear trucks on the interstate as you are very close. Good restaurants in the area. Seems to be a new location. Sits back off the road adjacent to the interstate, but is easy to get to. The morning breakfast is very good. Stayed here as a result of traveling north on business.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Savannah
#22 Business Hotel in Savannah
#28 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a five mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, HHonors Points & Miles, Cloud Nine Bed, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Expedia, Odigeo, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.