We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect stay.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double HHonors Points
Ranked #29 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Top Contributor
99 reviews 99 reviews
72 hotel reviews
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
“Perfect stay.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2012

I rarely give out 5 stars for any hotel, usually there is something that can be improved upon. I couldn't find anything wrong with this particular hotel, even with a fine toothed comb. Upon being picked up at the airport to check out, everyone was friendly and helpful. The front desk is so helpful, that one day I came in without a reservation, and they were full. They called another hotel close by, and asked if they would honor their rate and booked us a room so we didn't have to drive around!! Customer service is not completely extinct :)
The lobby is new and spacious and everything looks modern. The rooms are great (I've stayed twice and had 2 different styles of rooms, both great) The beds are very comfortable, and sheets and comforters very clean. The pillows are also comfortable. The bathrooms are all clean and everything works well. I even like the smell of their soap and lotion :) Towels were fluffy and clean as well. And free WiFi, that actually works!
The in room coffee is good, single serve cups so you don't have to worry about the cleanliness of the pots or cups!! I love that, and the coffee even tastes good. :)
The free breakfast.... awesome! Lots of choices, hot and cold. Always fresh fruit too. If you are without a car, the hotel van will take you to surrounding restaurants within a mile or so. That was very helpful for getting some dinner.
The pool is nice, very clean, I spent hours there one day and was never bothered. Also, the fitness center has up to date equipment and feels spacious enough that you aren't on top of fellow exercisers :)
I drove here once, and thought I should add, that it is easy to get on and off the highway, as well as extremely close to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    70
    19
    10
    8
See reviews for
67
67
19
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lakewood, Colorado
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

This hotel offers everything you'd expect from an airport hotel: It's clean, comfortable, convenient, and congenial. The room was exceptionally clean, and the bed was wonderful. Once I was inside my room, there was no external noise from cars or planes. In addition, they serve a good breakfast with waffles, hot and cold cereal (with a big pot of oatmeal), yogurt, toast, fresh apples and bananas, all available in a lounge off the main lobby that has several tv's, a fireplace, tables, and couches.

If you need a ride to a nearby restaurant, the friendly shuttle drivers are happy to drop you off and pick you up. Both Cheddars and Sam Snead's are close; Sam Snead's is the better choice unless you want the noisy, family environment at Cheddars.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

My wife and I stopped by during a trip down I95. The hotel is conveniently located along I95 near the airport. Normally I don't stay near airports but this is a nice newer location with spacious clean rooms. The outdoor pool was very nice and the waterfront setting a nice feature. During the off season the rates are quite reasonable compared to other older hotels along our route.
The only item that may be lacking is that there is only one restuarant within walking distance. However a short hop over the interstate aand there are several chain locations which more than met our needs.

Room Tip: As always I request a high floor room away from the elevator and ice machine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head, South Carolina
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

I arrived late after spending the day moving and this motel had very easy access, super clean, attentive, prompt transportation to airport in large shuttle van. Traveling alone I felt safe and secure.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chincoteague Island, Virginia
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

First time staying here although we normally make Savannah our overnight point headed north and south. Booked this sight unseen from the Hilton Honors web site. This place is pretty incredible. I knew it before I got out of the car from how well the grounds were manicured. Lobby looks new and glows clean. Greeted warmly and quickly made it to our room. 2Q beds and like downstairs, everything super clean. Hallways, linens, bathroom, carpet, all very clean. Hotel was busy because of people in lobby and cars in lot, but once in our room had no noise at all, not even another door on our hall. Surprisingly our room faced I-95 directly and it didn't bother us with noise. Likewise this property is near the airport and we only heard takeoff/landing noise when outside. Breakfast was very good, hot and fresh and kept replenished. Also, they have ice cream for sale behind the front desk. This may have been our first stop here, but it won't be our last. We will be back! FYI in proximity to the hotel is a steak house, a Waffle House, gas stations, Wal-Mart, & Sam's Club.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
16 hotel reviews
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service. Friendly staff. Great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Quiet. Beautiful location. Terrific breakfast. What a great package! This inn is yet another reason we stay at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lugoff, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding location and value with excellent staff as well. I travel weekly with Hilton chains and have been a diamond member for 4+ years. This place is an A++ in my book. Appears to be relatively new as well, bonus!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a five mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, HHonors Points & Miles, Cloud Nine Bed, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.