We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible inn! Will stay here again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book Early and Save 15%
Ranked #25 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Incredible inn! Will stay here again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

Wonderful service. Friendly staff. Great night's sleep in a very comfortable bed. Quiet. Beautiful location. Terrific breakfast. What a great package! This inn is yet another reason we stay at Hampton Inns.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    94
    49
    14
    7
    2
See reviews for
48
44
13
43
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lugoff, South Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

Outstanding location and value with excellent staff as well. I travel weekly with Hilton chains and have been a diamond member for 4+ years. This place is an A++ in my book. Appears to be relatively new as well, bonus!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Top Contributor
103 reviews 103 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2012

What more can I say except the rooms were big the beds clean and comfortable the AC quiet and it had a fridge and microwave.They had coffee,tea and hot chocolate when you walk in and it was hot and fresh good thing to because I hate eating the cookies they leave for the guests without something to wash it down.The breakfast room is big and the variety of food and fruits is amazing.As a matter of fact we didnt believe it so on the way home we stopped again even though it was out of our way to check and see if it would be the same.Well it was so now everytime we go back and forth to see the Grandkids in Fla we know where we will stay to recover.just kidding about the recover.

Room Tip: the two different rooms we stayed in were both great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, North Carolina
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

I usually do not bother writing reviews of chains or franchises since they are pretty much the same but this Hampton Inn is terrific! The staff is incredibly accommodating and courteous; the parking lot, grounds and facilities are immaculate; rooms are extremely clean and comfortable. Additionally, the location facilitates access to I-95 and the airport; and there are multiple options for dining nearby. Despite its proximity to I-95, it is surprisingly quiet.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, FL
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

I have stayed a lot of Hampton Inn over the years, and this was the best Hampton Inn I stayed at. From the moment you pull into the parking lot it is very clean, plenty of parking (and I was told they were sold out that night) good lighting. The staff was very polite, suggested a few restaurants in the area. I asked how old the property was because it looked brand new and I was told 4 years, you would have thought they opened yesterday the lobby, hallways; rooms were spotless, in my opinion that tells you they have a good management and staff that take pride in the hotel. The beds were very comfortable and the bathrooms very clean, nice towels. I even checked for dust around the picture frames and again spotless. The breakfast was extensive, eggs, sausage, variety of juice and coffee, cereal, fresh fruit, muffins, toast etc. The lady working the breakfast area kept it so neat, organized and clean. You can’t go wrong at this Hampton Inn & Suites.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012 via mobile

We were supposed to have a highway room but were put in a lakeside room at no extra charge. However, they were painting the door of many of the rooms on our floor including the one right next to us. It was a very loud smell. In my opinion they should have blocked off that whole floor till it aired out. The first two nights were quiet but the third night the person in the room above us sounded like he was stomping around just to keep us up till around 3am. The comforters were thick and comfy and so were the beds. The pillows were a mushy mess that looked full and fluffy but went flat fast. There is a walmart across the interstate so we went and bought new pillows. The hotel is overall clean but when they say they washed the duveys they are not kidding. I just wonder how often the comforters inside the duveys get cleaned. The breakfast was very good. A large selection of pasteries. Boiled and peeled eggs. Cereal, milk, grits packets, make it yourself waffles with a big selection of toppings, flat round sausage patties, fluffy biscuits ,fruit, orange juice, apple juice, three types of coffee. The scrambeled eggs seemed like powdered eggs. We only ate breakfast there on our last day. We had a microwave and a mini fridge that were clean. The pool was out but I was not notified of this until I had already prepaid. The waffle house down the street has a health department rate of 81. I would skip them. The gas prices are much better if you go across the interstate to walmart. I would love to give a better rate to this place but they put us in a paint fumed area and there was a huge gap under our door. I would have complained but we were in the area visiting a dying family member and we weren't in the room during the day. It served it's overall purpose. We slept in comfortable beds.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

Helpful and professional staff. Our room was very clean and comfortable.
So glad we drove alittle farther to go to a Hampton Inn that got better reviews on trip adviser. Anything we need is close by. This is the 5th Hampton Inn we have stayed over the last 3 weeks and it has been the best one.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 70 Stephen S. Green Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Savannah
#17 Family Hotel in Savannah
#30 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport hotel is located conveniently off of I-95 at exit 104 and sits lakeside overlooking Crosswinds Golf Club. Savannah provides a good selection of dining, family fun and shopping all near our hotel that offers a complimentary area/airport shuttle within a five mile radius. Enjoy all the amenities that our hotel offers: free Hot Breakfast Buffet, Evening Cookies, Free Wireless & Wired Internet, HHonors Points & Miles, Cloud Nine Bed, Outdoor Pool, Business Center, and Fitness Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.