We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Filthy! Disgusting! Dirty!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #48 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Filthy! Disgusting! Dirty!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

The hotel is terribly dirty! We had to move to two different rooms and they were both unkept and not clean. There was hair in the tub, an unidentifiable slim smeared on the shower wall, the bathroom sink had leftover toothpaste spots (which I showed the front desk attendant when she came to bring me the second room key) the floors look like they had not been vacuumed, one of the fitted sheets had something sticky on it, and one one the wash clothes had brown spots on it, the toilets in both rooms were stained and dirty. When I notified the front desk of the unsanitary, unclean room, she told me that someone could clean the room in the morning.....well, it's 12:30 am and we have to sleep here TONIGHT! This is when she offered to move us to another room, the second room was just as dirty. When I pointed out the toothpaste stains, with her in the new room, she said that she'll have the manager speak to the housekeeper "again". This leads me to believe that this filth is an ongoing issue. We had children with us, children who needed to bath in the morning and we didn't feel comfortable bathing them in a dirty tub. It's unacceptable and demonstrates that the staff has a lack of regard for the health and safety of their guests.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, July 2, 2013
I am so sorry that you had such a bad experience at our hotel, this is not typical of our hotel, it is definitely a housekeeping problem, and I assure you we are making steps to replace and improve in this department. The items you mentioned have been discussed with the owner, the general manager and the staff, we all are concerned and take this very seriously.
Again, we all send our apology to you for the inconvenience to you and to all in your party.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    167
    73
    21
    13
See reviews for
182
150
27
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Anderson, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

We spent 4 nights in the Baymont Inn. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Nice rooms that were cleaned each day. Really enjoyed the hot tub and pool, as well as the continental breakfasts. Shuttle to downtown Savannah saved on finding parking. We'll definitely stay there again. I highly recommend you stay at Baymont Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloria B, Guest Relations Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Thank you for recommending the Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South to other travelers. Your comments are so important to us and to future travelers. It is our goal to offer a good value, clean and comfortable accommodation. You are so right the trolley is so convenient so you don't have to worry about driving and parking in the historic district..
Thank you again for your comments, please plan to visit again soon, we appreciate your business.
Gloria M. Brown
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#39 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.