We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When we arrived at the hotel they did not have my...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South to your Saves list
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15%; Earn 500 Points
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    182
    86
    32
    19
See reviews for
205
170
30
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Top Contributor
86 reviews 86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

On the road and hoping for a comfortable bed. This hotel delivered. Really comfortable bed, extremely clean, quiet and convenient to the interstate. The front desk clerk was as friendly as if a friend for years without going overboard.
Many restaurants within 5 minutes including an Applebees which should be avoided-more on that in a different review.
A great place with good value.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHARLESTON
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

The hotel was decent, but the lady at the front desk had me wait 45 minutes to even check in while she was one the phone. Then there was no blankests on the beds in either room. When I went down to the desk to ask forr blankets she was listening to rap music loud with a lot of foul language, and normally I wouldn't care but I had my 83 year old grandma with me, I'm sure the last thing she wanted to hear was the [--] word .... Plus the heaters in the room didn't work very well. This will be the last time we will stay in this chain. !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HOLLAND
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Spent several nights on the road .... Sleep and cleaniness was great BUT, what a difference in the quality of the breakfast for the same chain hotels. The Baymont in Savanah offers an OK breakfast but not as great as some of the other Baymonts.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Maine
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

I split the drive from Washington, DC, to Marco Island, FL, spending a night in this Savannah, GA, hotel. What I really need from a hotel is a great bed, a good thread-count in the sheets and plenty of quiet. The upstairs neighbors were noisy so I didn't get the quiet, but the bed was fabulous ~ truly one of the most comfortable I've slept on in years. The pillows left something to be desired, but the sheets were good quality. The bathroom was a mixed bag, as well; really rough towels but a nice shower head and good water pressure. Decor was pretty enough, spotlessly clean, full range of TV programming and free WiFi. Lovely people at the front desk, too. It competes with hotels twice the price, so this one's a terrific deal. You won't see anything of Savannah, as it's just off the highway, but if you need a respite from the road grab a bed here.

Room Tip: I got a better rate from hotels.com than from a direct call to the inn's 800 line, so check the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Beach Gardens, TL
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have never stayed at Baymont hotel before. It was a pleasant surprise, clean, friendly and pets allowed on our overnight trip to Florida. Finding a pet friendly hotel that is of some quality has been a problem over the yeard, but the Baymont has solved this problem. It exceed our expectations.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blacksburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

The property is well kept, the rooms are comfortable. The drive to the historic district was about 30 minutes. The staff was very helpful with directions. The price was less than anything else we could find in the area and the parking free. The breakfast was standard fare but if you wanted something more there were local restaurants very close.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South

Address: 393 Canebrake Rd, Savannah, GA 31419
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Wyndham, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Savannah South
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.