We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location and room” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Olde Harbour Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
10% Off on River Street
Ranked #21 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
dixon, ky
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Great location and room”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

First of all, I dont want this to be all negative. We had a great stay and the older inn is what it is. Amenities are greatthat are mentimentioned below. My only problemslie in the kitchen and bathroom.
The kitchen is not a kitchen. Its a microwave , 4 cupcoffee pot and a full size fridge. Even most of the cabinets dont open. I had intentions of fixing lunch maybe, but the kitchen only has 4 knives and 4 forks and a couple coffee mugs. This wouldn't be a big deal except the room is huge. 2 story loft with a dining table and living area. Seems like it could be mord condo-ish.
The bathroom is so tiny. You can barely get in and shut the door. Once again, with the size of this place some things could improve.
Most people say you shouldn't spend so much time in the room, but were honeymooning so we are spending alot of time in the room relaxing after a long stressful wedding week. The living area couch isnt even facing the tv. And its an old tube style that doesnt swing around.
These things would not keep me from coming back, the staff really take care of you.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    272
    114
    37
    29
    23
See reviews for
75
227
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Raleigh, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

My husband and I stayed a couple of nights for our anniversary and it was wonderful. The room was surprisingly big. It was almost the size of a small studio apartment, even has a small kitchen. We stayed in room 205 and in the mornings we could hear people walking and talking in the lobby, but it never bothered us. If you are a light sleeper I would suggest asking for another room. The bed was really comfortable and we had a great view of the water. Everything is within walking distance. I would highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: The 204-206 are below the lobby so in the morning you hear the noise from breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Florida, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very nice old building, but well kept up and clean. The staff are very friendly and helpful, too. They have a kitchen in every suite and plenty of room. There is also good wifi in each room and in the lobby and dining area. This is right on the riverfront and convenient to all the shops, restaurants, and sights in that area.

Room Tip: Unfortunately, with the placement of the new Joe's Crab House restaurant at the riverfront, some...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

We loved this inn and stayed there for four nights. We chose it because of the great location on the river front, and loved it because of the experience we had once there. The staff went beyond normal to make our stay a memorable experience. The room was clean, spacious, and very comfortable. It even had a full kitchen in it. The continental breakfast was a nice way to get a day started, and the evening wine and cheese made it so relaxing. We took our wine out to the balcony and watched the river traffic and the people below. When we returned in the evenings, our bed was turned down, robes spread out, and an ice cream treat was waiting for us in the freezer. The only complaint I would have would be the floors. They were squeaky and slippery, but beautiful hardwood that was restored beautifully. We would definitely return to this same inn on our next trip.

Room Tip: Bottom floor rooms can be a bit noisy from footsteps above. Ask for a room with a clear view of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Garner, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

This is an older place, but clean and the staff goes out of their way to make you feel welcome. Right on the river and steps away from all kind of things. All kinds of Shopping and Food right around the corner... You'll love it.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hollywood, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Right on the river but at the end of the walk so not too much traffic which was perfect. Management and help very friendly.
Old hotel with full refrigerator, microwave and good kitchen space. Not much in the kitchen for sustaining a longer stay as far as utensils and such. Happy hour and breakfast in lobby lounge simple and very nice.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Washington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

First, the location is great due to being next to River Street and all it's activities. Second, from checking in to checking out, the experience was wonderful and super relaxing. The staff was VERY professional and super helpful. We booked a queen balcony suite, with a private balcony facing the Savannah river and all the activities revolving around it and the street below. The room was spacious, luxurious and so wonderful to come back to from whatever we were doing that day. The breakfast was wonderful and filling to start one's day. The wine and cheese reception in the afternoon is a great way to wind down and relax before any evening activity. Then the turn-down service, with the ice cream treat was a nice touch for the end of day experience. The room was always cleaned properly, promptly and professionally. From the front desk staff to any one working there, was helpful and very friendly, easy to speak to. We so very much enjoyed it and any time that we are back that way, will make it our "home" again for our stay.

Room Tip: We were able to see / look at a couple other rooms besides our balcony suite and they looked just as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#28 Family Hotel in Savannah
#42 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River.Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your Pets are Welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability.From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.