We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Old Charm Inn in Historic Savannah - Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn

Save Saved
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Old Charm Inn in Historic Savannah - Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

After 4-days Conference (Group with Disability) where I shared a room with my daughter
I was really glad to have two nights at this Inn, in the 2-bedroom Suite with Queen beds. The second bedroom at the loft is bright with sky-lights and very suitable for older children.
My husband flew in to join us and we had the First Floor bedroom with the River view, facing the River Street.
The Inn is smacked centrally in the historic area- bustling with tourists but we enjoyed the quiet & privacy of our room. We managed to find street parking, one level up--which has direct access to our Suite, via a cross ridge. The Hotel Lobby is in the street below, linked by external staircase.
Tip: there are rooms on the Lower Level for the faint-hearted who don't do stairs
(I think there may be noise issue-being right in front of River Street)
The Evening Happy Hour is such a delight after a day of sightseeing, shopping and cruising at seas. Breakfasts was decent here- with continental spread plus standard selection of toasts, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages plus Southern Biscuits. These were yummy!
In the suite there is a large fridge, sink/counter and microwave.
Best part: each evening the bed is turned down, Inn dressing-gown laid out on the bed with an ice-cream treat in the icebox!
A very pleasant surprise to our day in Savannah.
There's such a great selection of good eats on River Street - we're spoilt for choice!
We could hang our real late in the evening and have a very beautiful, leisurely stroll along the River- back to the Inn.
Indeed Historic Savannah is a walking town with charming & unique shops. We had a wonderful time here and glad we chose Olde Harbour Inn for our last 2 nights.

Room Tip: All the rooms have river view, the Upper level has to be accessed by stairs located outside. Not su...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

420 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    234
    108
    31
    26
    21
See reviews for
67
196
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013

Inn is right on the river in the heart of all the shops & restaurants. We were greeted promptly. Staff was very friendly & helpful, even trying to call a restaurant ahead to get us a reservation. King suite was huge. Huge living area, kitchen, nice bathroom & big inviting bedroom. Loved the furniture, high ceilings & atmosphere. Very attentive staff. Generous with wine & snacks. Great turn down service & even put ice cream in the freezer for an evening snack. Comfy bed & quite as well as very convenient location. The only complaint would be lack of parking. We struggled to find a spot where you could park overnight that was close & allowed.
Price was very reasonable. We would return in a heartbeat & recommend it to others.

Room Tip: You might want to ask for a room with a view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, GA
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

I am sorry, but I did not sure the same expectations and have the experiences like so many on here. I booked a King Suite for my wife to surprise her for our last stay in the Tybee/Savannah area. I am a fan of the Bed and Breakfast chain in this area, but Olde Harbour Inn needs some work, some TLC wouldn't hurt. This place supposedly is renovated. The lobby is small, but new looking. Same with the breakfast area. Service is good, not great and not bad. The bellman helped me out with my luggage and baby junk, which was great. He also helped me work the TV (and old tube style TV and not flat-panel). Room 307 is very large and very dull. No pictures on the walls, very plain. Lots of stains on the furniture. Sofa not comfortable. Very loud at night, you can here people above and on the sides - very thin walls. Breakfast was half decent. Parking is horrible! For the price, I guess you can't beat it. Added an "add-on," but never received it nor was charged for it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I was looking for a good deal for a stay in Savannah. I saw The Olde Harbor Inn online saw the price was much less than other places. My wife and I decided to try it out. When we arrived we were greeted at the door. Everyone was extremely helpful. It was the easiest registration I have ever had. The bellhop escorted us to the room. We were amazed. We had a den, kitchenette, full size bathroom, and huge bedroom with a great view of River Street and the River. On top of that we had breakfast each morning, wine and cheese in the afternoon, and ice cream in our freezer every night. All of this for less than we would have paid at chain hotel. I cannot wait to go back there.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

First this hotel is not for the faint of heart you have to use outdoor stairs from office to your room and to river street level. From the balcony you get a great view of river and boating traffic and the sunrises from your right and sets to your left. For the photographer a beautiful location for great HDRI photos. On the river below is the Savannah Waving Lady (have to wait till 0900 for tour busses to leave) and the 1996 Olympic Flame torch sculpture where the sun rises behind just about every morning and a full moonrise from Sept. to Feb., A full moonset in Dec behind bridge from across harbor. A park out front is full of oaks and monuments and the old harbor light park. Eats and treats just a short walk. River tours and river taxi an easy walk. The Bonaventure cemetery is 15 min away. Early morning square photos just a stroll across the street. Across Harbor (boat taxi) get great panoramic photos of historic Savannah at sunrise or sunset with or without river traffic.

Room Tip: Higher level floors have balconies with chairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay with a family. The queen suite provided space for the kids and privacy for mom and dad, The staff was very friendly and accomadating. Great location on River Street. Far enough away from all the bars that Friday and Saturday nights were peaceful. Great river views from our room. Breakfast was good, and the wine and cheese reception was very nice. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We had a great time. Very pretty and convenient. Everyone was very friendly and helpful. We loved hearing about Hank, however, he didn't visit us. Our room was very spacious. Breakfast was great and so was the afternoon wine and cheese.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#32 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River.Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your Pets are Welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability.From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.