We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a great stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Olde Harbour Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Always a great stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

My husband and I are long time visitors to Savannah, have stayed in other accommodations in the past, but the OHI is our "home." We have stayed in rooms on the lowest level, as well as on the upper floors, and all the rooms are comfortable and spacious. We have our favorites, of course, but we're never disappointed when those have already been reserved. The availability of a separate kitchenette with full size refrigerator and microwave is a real advantage for making morning coffee/tea, storing food, and reheating restaurant leftovers. And the luxury of a separate private, quiet bedroom is ideal.

There are usually a few small details that perfectionists might say could use some attention, but the building is old (and lovely) and nearly always filled to capacity. Everything works, though, and our experience has never been negatively affected.

The real draw is the staff. Without fail, they make us feel as if we are special friends when we return and throughout our stay. They are courteous, professional, and efficient, but we are privileged to know them as persons, not just as friendly, competent service staff. They care about us and look out for us. The OHI is a tremendous value.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    131
    43
    32
    23
See reviews for
95
259
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (144)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

Just left here and had a wonderful stay.wonderful free breakfast. Helpful staff. The room was very charming.we took our toy fox terrier and she enjoyed her stay to.we will stay here the next time we are in savannah :)

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

We have five children and this hotel made our stay in savannah a delight! Erika at the front desk is a treasure for help and advice! Kevin did all but carry my twins in! The rooms are spacious and clean. The bed turn down and ice cream are fun treat for children. We loved happy hour drinks and lovely snack. Bang for the buck is awesome.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our room was HUGE and had a great view of the bay and River Street (on the 4th level). The room was clean when we arrived and the staff checked in every morning to clean and replace towels. The full breakfast was lovely. There were a couple of issues that came up, consistent with the age of the building, but when we called the desk they sent staff right away to take care of it. Olde Harbour Inn's staff was exceptional! Every single interaction was positive, even when I accidentally wandered in to the laundry I was greeted with smiles and "good morning!". We loved it and will recommend to friends. I always stay in historic homes and Inns when I travel and I prefer a large, comfortable space where my family feels at home. Loved it!

Room Tip: Great views from 4th floor. Other buildings around so view might not be as good on lower levels. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

This was our second stay at Olde Harbour Inn: the first stay, 5 years ago was great and very memorable in a room on the 3rd level with a balcony; this time our room was on the lowest level with no balcony. The rooms were very clean and adequate but our view of the harbor was blocked by Joe's Crab Shack (what a shame). Attention to detail was lacking too, the bathroom sink faucet was loose and the toilet seat too. The first day the staff was attentive but then, went lacking. I had to request clean towels. The bed was turned down on one side only and only one night were the robes laid out. Now this is a bit nit picky probably to many but if details are promised then attention to details is a must. We are senior citizens. When we visit Savannah in the future we will try a different B & B or Inn. On the plus side it is convenient to the river-walk and downtown. The wine and cheese reception was enjoyable.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
29 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013 via mobile

We spent our honeymoon here and had the most amazing service. We loved the breakfast and the evening wine receptions as well as the nightly deserts. We were close to everthing and loved the harbor view! We will be coming back here every year to celebrate our anniversary, we loved it!

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is our third stay at the Olde Harbour Inn here in Savannah, and I have to say that I love this Inn! It is quintessential Savannah Historic District, and the location (right on River Street) absolutely cannot be beat.

The staff are always lovely here -- very helpful and friendly. The rooms are very nice, with great atmosphere -- not luxurious, or fancy, but very nice. Of the historic Inns in Savannah, this is definitely the most 'family friendly.' The rooms are apartment-like, with a separate sitting area, small kitchenette (full size fridge, sink, and microwave), and average size bedroom. The furniture is okay -- again, not really anything fancy -- comfortable and and homey. The rooms have a really relaxing feel -- especially nice to come back to after a long day out wandering around the squares and River Street.

Everything is kept super-clean, the linens are lovely (I get so tired of horrible inexpensive hotel towels), and they provide plenty of them.

And let's not forget the the wine and cheese reception, breakfast, and turn-down service with complementary ice cream!

The Inn is, again, right between Bay and River Street -- just a short walk to any of the trolley pick-ups, shops, and restaurants (super-close to The Shrimp Factory & Joe's Crab Shack, and several others). The windows look out onto the river -- excellent for 4th of July or first-Friday stays, if it rains, it has a great view of the fireworks!

One thing to note -- the entrance is actually on the Factor's Walk, rather than on River or Bay Street. This means finding a little alley entrance off of Bay Street, technically in-between River and Bay. It can sometimes be a little tricky to find the first time, but once you do, it's absolutely no problem getting in! There is ample parking down the street as well.

We have stayed at most of the historic Savannah Inns now, and while most of them are lovely, for value, comfort, location (to River Street -- if the Market Square area is your preference, it's several blocks away), and family-friendliness, this is definitely my favorite!

Room Tip: Parking is available on Factors' Walk. Just turn off of Bay Street onto the River Street connec...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#1 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 823 reviews
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah-Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#4 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 1,945 reviews
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 114 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 stars 664 reviews
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#13 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#18 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River.Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your Pets are Welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability.From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo and Jetsetter so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.