We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great historic property!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Olde Harbour Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #17 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Vancouver Island, BC
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Great historic property!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2013

We initially had troubles finding the front entrance to the hotel but a quick call to the front desk fixed that! Check in was fast and we were so happy to find a free parking spot on the street. The room was gorgeous! I just love historic buildings! The location couldn’t be beat; it’s in a great foot traffic area so lots to see close by.

We really liked that our room had a kitchen area with full sized fridge and a microwave. They even provided us with dish soap and paper towel! The fact that the bedroom was a separate room with a closing door was great too as we weren’t stuck in the room with a sleeping toddler after her bed time.

Service was great! We had an issue with our TV not working and the staff worked quite hard to get it working. We went out for the evening and came back to the TV on! We were also very impressed with the extras. Hubby enjoyed the wine and cheese in the evening and our 3 year old was pretty excited to have ice cream before bed! Breakfast was tasty too.

The main glaring problem is Joe’s Crab Shack across the street. They have speakers on the front of their building and pump out the music all night! We were told there was an injunction making them have to turn it off by 11 pm, but we didn’t notice it getting any quieter after that time. When the restaurant closed at midnight the music stopped but then you could just hear people on the street yelling to each other. Luckily for me I was very tired and slept through most of the action. Hubby wasn’t so lucky!

Two tips I’d offer the management to make this a better stay is: 1) get some room darkening shades and 2) look into putting an extra pane of glass on the windows to keep the noise out.

All in all we were happy with our stay and would stay again!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    303
    121
    41
    30
    23
See reviews for
86
245
13
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (138)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Connecticut, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

A perfect stay at a perfect location. All the rooms overlook the river. We were so impressed with the decor of the room and it's architecture. My husband couldn't talk enough about the exposed beams, metal plates, brick walls and hardwood floors ( and the Klondike bars left in the freezer or us). The complimentary wine and cheese along with the breakfast were delicious. The staff made us feel very welcomed and were very accommodating as well as helpful. A great value adding to a wonderful Savannah experience.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Stayed at Olde Harbour Inn on our way home from Florida March 17, 2013. Fun St. Patrick day celebration. We were pleasantly surprised by the size of the room and how comfortable it was. Great location and couldn't believe the wine and cheese reception. Fabulous breakfast and very friendly and helpful staff. Nice touch ice cream bars in freezer. Best value for your dollar. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

We were so happy with this B&B that we went back again. They had done some updating to their breakfast room which added comfort. The breakfast was excellent as was the complimentary wine & cheese at 5:00. There were added things to the afternoon treat. The staff was couldn't have been more helpful. Kevin found us a parking space & got out bags into our room. Shaynn, at the front desk was helpful in getting us discounted tickets to the Old Savannah theatre & recommending places to see. Of course the ice cream treat in our freezer tasted good after a night out. We love the spacious accomodations & the river view; plus the closeness to the waterfront. It will always be our place to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abington, PA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2013

We stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn for 2 nights in May 2012. I had done extensive research prior to booking our room, and chose this place because of its location, the size/amenities of the room, and of course the price. It wasn't the cheapest place I looked at, but it offered better value. Daily breakfast, a snack bar, wine and cheese receptions every evening, and a Klondike bar in our freezer every night! Yes, please! The location, while not exactly central, was actually better for us cuz we like it quiet - we could enjoy the restaurants and bars of Factors Walk, but didn't have to listen to the noise when we were ready for bed.

The real seller here, though, and the reason I would recommend it over and over is the service. We arrived during the Tall Ships Festival, so Factors Walk was closed to traffic. I called the hotel, and they sent someone up to greet us and gather our luggage, and he then directed us where to go (we had to use a different ramp, and a police guard had to let us through). By the time we parked and checked in, our luggage was in our room waiting for us. THAT is service.

Our room was quite big, with a full kitchen and a balcony right on Factors Walk. The breakfast was good, and the Klondike bar at the end of the day was such a treat!

I would definitely recommend Olde Harbour Inn to anyone going to Savannah.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookville, Pennsylvania, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

We stayed at the Olde Harbour Inn last Sunday and Monday. The rooms and location are superior. We had a wonderful wine and cheese reception and ice cream bars in the freezer too! Maurice and all if the staff were so nice and helpful. The atmosphere is wonderful for visiting with other travelers. Many fin restaurants are close, as is the trolley. If you can stay here, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: There are some stairs involved.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My Husband and I just returned from our honeymoon where we spent 2 nights in Savannah at the Old Harbor Inn. It was very spacious and the bed was so comfortable! We stayed in the River View Queen which was the best idea because the balcony has two chairs to sit out at night and watch the big cargo ships go by. The Joes crab shack did not bother us because we enjoy hearing the music and its a good atmosphere. Also if you didnt want to hear it you could go inside and turn the tv on. The Inn is beautiful, the staff was great, loved Gentry - she really was a help with a ghost tour we wanted to book - the wine and cheese hour was lovely because we got to unwind from walking all day. My only improvement could be the breakfast- perhaps more fresh items to choose from. We enjoyed our stay!

Room Tip: Parking is a little tricky there so you might want to call ahead, or arrive in town early.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River.Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your Pets are Welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability.From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.