We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room With A River View! Lot's of Character!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Olde Harbour Inn

Save Saved
You added Olde Harbour Inn to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Olde Harbour Inn
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10%
Ranked #19 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Wetumpka, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Room With A River View! Lot's of Character!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

This was our third trip to Savannah and second trip for the Savannah Rock N Roll Marathon. This B & B is located right at the start line and overlooks River St. Our room was #209 (The Alabama) and worked out great!

Since this B & B is on three levels I was worried about too many stairs after the run. Rooms on the second floor (second floor up from River Street) only have about 5 or 6 steps to get to the rooms. There is construction going on between Olde Harbour Inn and the river, so ask for a room that has the bedroom on the street side not on the river side. This way your away from construction noise if your a late sleeper.

Our room was much larger than I expected! Queen River View - living room with two windows
facing the river, two chairs, desk, couch and tv, kitchen with full size fridge with window to the river, sink, two automatic coffee makers and microwave, nice sized bathroom with lots of towels and a good size bedroom with a door so you can have privacy.

The bedroom had a double closet with a safe. Its possible that you will hear the neighbors above you since their living room is directly above the bedroom, but this wasn't much of a problem. Old floors (200 years old) do creak when walked on, but for me that's just character. All through out our room the ceiling were old floor boards, large structural wood beams, and two foot thick exterior walls showed the Inn's history.

Recommend staying in room 209 since with the construction out front the view doesn't look like it will be blocked when looking towards the river. Nightly wine and cheese was awesome and mysteriously each night two Klondike bars would appear in our freezer!

Breakfast was good with plenty to choose from: cereals, grits, biscuits, bacon, sausage, fruit,
coffee, juice...

We will be back!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with the bedroom on the street side, not the river. Makes for a much quieter visit a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    236
    108
    31
    26
    21
See reviews for
67
197
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chipley, Fl
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

Just got back from wonderful four-day getaway to Savannah. We were first-time visitor's and picked Olde Harbour Inn both for value and for location on River Street. Early autumn proved to be optimum time to visit both for lower hotel rates and zero crowds. Walk right into everything. The hotel staff couldn't be more friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and spacious. The inn is currently renovating it's lobby and breakfast area, which was not planned when we made reservations in July. However staff notified us over a month in advance, and it did not impact our visit. But, in the future, be advised that anyone booking rooms for the river view will need to check with hotel staff before purchasing. A restaurant chain started erecting a building directly across from inn, and it will block the river view for many second and third floor rooms. While we could still see the river this week, the view will be blocked once the walls and roof are completed. Also, if you like to sleep late, the construction noise is quite loud and starts between 6 and 7 a.m.

Room Tip: Ask before booking to insure river view has not been blocked by new restaurant being built directly...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Charlotte, Florida
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

We stayed at Olde Harbour last Aug and loved it. It was nice coming "home" to an apartment type room (not the cold hotel room feeling). Well, this year changes are being made that you need to consider when staying. FIRST: They are renovating. Room 201 will give you back-and-forth foot NOISE since their nightly social, lobby and breakfast room are all taking place in Room 301 above you. SECOND: Construction is going on behind the inn and the river view will eventually be blocked for many of the rooms by this new "building". The construction noise for this started about 6 a.m.

Room Tip: While renovating, avoid Room 201 down below. Noise, noise, noise from foot traffic.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I returned to this lovely B & B located in the historic district of Savannah (overlooks River St) because we had such a fabulous stay there a couple of years ago. The return stay was just as wonderful and we loved every minute! I would highly recommend Olde Harbour Inn - cosy, comfy, caring and excellent value for one's money. Thanks to all the terrific employees there who took such good care of us and also thanks for a lovely complimentary wine & cheese and super breakfast! We'll definitely be back!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My husband and I were on a 12 day vacation, we spent only 3 days in one place, at the Olde Harbor Inn, so, we saw a few hotels and B&B's in our recent travels. This was our favorite. The staff was warm and friendly. The rooms, were very spacious. Every night we would get a klondike ice cream bar delivered to our room... to cool, Part of the great part of this Hotel, is its uniqueness of the whole hotel, we have never stayed in a place like it. there are no elevators, no vending machines, etc. It really reflected the area of historic Savannah. and the price... Wow. one of the cheapest we stayed at!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Nice property on river street, Large rooms, a little dated. My only complaint was housekeeping, which I told the front desk. Kevin and the front desk lady was helpful and nice. I liked the wine and cheese they serve at 4:00 p.m. We meet some of the other guest that was staying on property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tallahassee, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

Great value for the price. Staff very gracious. Breakfast was just ok. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. For disabled would be difficult to manage stairs to gain access. Stayed 3 nights and thoroughly enjoyed the experience.

Weather was near 80 each day dipping to 65 at night.

Room Tip: Not in the heart of Savannah's historic area but an easy walk. Room was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BBSavannah1, Director of Sales at Olde Harbour Inn, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Phil,
We appreciate very much you taking the time to tell other guests about your experience at Olde Harbour Inn. But, we sincerely hope that your scoring us a "1" was not what you intended! We ask this, because your first sentence says it's a "great value for the price," --- yet the score for that was a "1". The same for the rooms and cleanliness comments. You complimented us and we thank you! But your score on those areas indicated we did a very, very poor job! We want to understand fully about your experience, so if it was disappointing, we can correct any deficiencies you may have experienced. Will you please contact us at the hotel and let us know if we did not provide the service you were expecting. And for future visits to Savannah, if you prefer a location not on Savannah's Historic River Street, we'll be happy to suggest one of our sister properties, perhaps the Eliza Thompson House, which is near Forsyth Park and is located on Jones Street. We look forward to hearing from you, and thank you so much for staying with us at Olde Harbour Inn.
Best Regards,
Cindy Roberts
Corporate Director or Marketing & Sales
Olde Harbour Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Olde Harbour Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Olde Harbour Inn

Address: 508 East Factors Walk, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#8 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#34 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Olde Harbour Inn 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Built in 1892, the Olde Harbour Inn was once a bluff-side warehouse overlooking the Savannah River. Now a spacious and elegant bed and breakfast inn, it is the only establishment in Savannah where you can sleep in a historic building featuring large suites overlooking the Savannah River.Olde Harbour Inn provides more than just an ordinary hotel room for your stay in Savannah. Our spacious one and two-bedroom suites provide all of the comforts of home, with the extra amenities you'd expect from a luxurious vacation. Your Pets are Welcome too! Savannah is a very dog-friendly town, and Olde Harbour Inn is the perfect place to stay with your pet for a nominal fee. Please call us in advance to check availability.From First Friday on the River to the famous St. Patrick's Day Celebration, River Street is the place to be in Savannah. Olde Harbour Inn is located on the east end of River Street in Emmet Park, near the Waving Girl statue by River Street Marketplace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Olde Harbour Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Olde Harbour Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Olde Harbour Inn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;