We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“a lovely stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden
Save
You added Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden to your Saves list
402 East Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
“a lovely stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

The hotel was quirky and beautiful. Rocky had many suggestions about what to see, and even though parking wouldn't have been a problem, downtown was easily accessible by foot. The bed was comfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Susan and Jason

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

882 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    802
    63
    8
    5
    4
See reviews for
180
464
15
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (132)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tallahassee, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2012

At the Amethyst Inn you are not just a customer you are family! Jane and Rocky are excellent hosts and were very accommodating during our stay. The room was comfortable and well kept and the breakfast was excellent. Rocky provided many great tips on what to do and where to go and made sure we were aware of any discounts that might be available. This was our first time at a B&B in Savannah and we could not have asked for a better experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

MA and Ray first time visitors to lovely Savannah, GA. We made a reservation at the Amethyst Inn through the Concierge at the Marriott Courtyard in Charleston. We were not disappointed. Our two night stay, Oct.17 & 18, was beyond excellent. Jane and Rocky were most generous of their time in explaining how best to see Savanah in 2 1/2 days with recommendations for outstanding restaurants for dinner too. Jane and Rocky are gracious hosts, the breakfasts were palmary and the rooms were beautifully appointed and very comfortable. Our choice of lodging when next we visit Savannah.
Thank you Jane and Rocky
MA and Ray

Room Tip: Room with sitting area is a good choice
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

Jane, Rocky and Sarah, want to say Thank You for a most Delightful stay at your Inn. Christian, Tommy, Caleb, Gene, and myself (Candy) can't wait to come back again. I recoomend your Inn as one of the most exceptional Inns to stay at. God Bless and we will see you soon.
Candy, and Gene Merson

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Just moved to Savannah GA from Ohio and the Amethyst was an excellent place for my family to stay when they came down to visit. Jane and Rocky were amazing! Incredibly easy to talk to and so insightful. The Amethyst is in an amazing location, close to everything and free parking! I learned an incredible amount about the city that I now reside in, and my family had a blast. I will certainly recommend this B&B to everyone that is looking for a relaxing place to stay when exploring everything that Savannah has to offer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cottage Grove, Minnesota
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
162 helpful votes 162 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We had the pleasure of staying here in late October and had a fantastic stay! Jane and Rocky and their daughter Sarah were the perfect hosts and continuously told us that their house was our house. We felt right at home. So much so that my friend and Jane talked for hours in the kitchen, swapping recipes and talking food. Rocky goes all out for holidays and occasions and since we were there for Halloween the place was in a very festive mood. Each morning we would walk down to the dining room for another fantastic breakfast coutesy of Jane. My personal favorite was the crab dish made with crabs Rocky and Jane caught. I told them I always wanted to go crabbing and they promised to take us if we returned. We most definitely will!!! If you've always wondered about staying at a B&B, you must try this one. You will be spoiled! The rooms are spacious, filled with antiques and very clean. There is a common refrigerator in the hallway for all of the guests to use and off-street parking-another big plus when staying in the historic district. The B&B is within safe walking distance of the entire historic district which we did every day. It is also very close to Forsythe Park, the most scenic park in a city of scenic parks. One other plus is that it is easy to get to the freeways, something you don't always think about. HIGHLY Recommended!!!!

Room Tip: Rooms on the east side of the house are quieter but all are very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Could not have been happier with our choice to stay at the Amethyst Inn while in Savannah. Jane and Rocky were the perfect host and hostess..giving us excellent guidance as to what to see and where to eat. In fact, we were given the VIP at Chart House because they called in for a reservation for us and then we were surprised by the Fired Green Tomatoes which were the compliments of the Inn!! We were given a detailed map of the area handwritten by Rocky.. Our room was charming and if the wather was warmer we could have gone out to the balcony or enjoyed the garden. They made us feel as if we were family. We highly recommend the Inn to all. We would not have been able to have such a lovely time in Savannah if we didn't not staying at the Amethyst Inn.

Room Tip: All the rooms were lovely and well kept
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden

Address: 402 East Gaston Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Bed and Breakfast Inn in the Historic district of downtown Savannah, Ga ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Amethyst Inn At Sarah`s Garden Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Amethyst Inn at Sarah's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.