We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient place to stay in Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Savannah to your Saves list
Andaz Savannah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Double Your Points
Ranked #2 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Convenient place to stay in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Really convenient and nice place to stay in Savannah. Only better place would be to stay on the river itself. The hotel itself is right on the main square. The rooms are small but clean and neat and the bathrooms are large enough for sure. Very nice bedding. Also the entire hotel is newly renovated. Good breakfast. Parking is expensive however.

Room Tip: Low room to avoid elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
avidgolfer2010, thanks for the review and your business. Hope to see you here again soon - Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,234
    430
    90
    27
    8
See reviews for
299
981
47
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (415)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

For a high end boutique hotel, we had poor check in service. The room was not ready at 4:00, there was no one to help with bags, the mini bar was not stocked as promised, and didn't call to upgrade room until we had already unpacked, not while we were waiting for the
room. The beds were comfortable, but no vent fan in the bathroom..I called and said they had one. The pool party was supposed to have food but none left when we got there. The restaurant was supposed to be farm fresh food but the snacks at the bar were greasy and fatty. The somewhat redeemed themselves the next day. Might be time for staff evaluations! The check in person brought bags up but we had to bring up our own water because housekeeping staff were off?....excuse me, but there should always be someone on duty.

Room Tip: Ask about the different kinds of rooms...they vary.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
MaryWest, I am sorry to hear of all the troubles you experienced at check in, and with getting assistance with water delivery and luggage. It is disappointing to read about. I can assure you that we always have staff on premises.

Our bar snacks are prepared in our kitchens from the same farm supplier of all our meats, www.huntercattle.com , located in Brooklet, GA. The most popular of the bar snacks is our candied bacon. I am not sure which snack you had, and I am sorry that is was too greasy and fatty to your taste, but it is farm to table.

Hope to see you here again soon, thank you for the feedback, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

This is in a perfect spot for Savanna. Everything is either in front or behind the hotel. When we arrived were greeted with a glass of wine or bottled water. For an extra $50.00 per night were upgraded to a suite with a balcony. Hotel was very clean and bright. First time ever that when you take chips, water, fruit juice, soda out of the fridge in the room you were not charged for it. Even provided a cork screw for wine. Staff were very friendly.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
Valvar1234, Thank you for the review and the business! I hope to see you at Andaz Savannah again soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago IL
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

The Andaz was a very accommodating place to stay. The hotel was very clean, linens luxurious, staff very responsive to any need. The staff was very friendly and attentive. They went above and beyond to help us with some of our unusual needs. Fantastic location! Walk anywhere - right in the center of the action.

Room Tip: The suite was only $20 more and worth it for us to be able to close the door to the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 10, 2013
lemonice2, thanks for the review! Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaufort, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Our stay couldn't of been nicer, Clinton checked us in and upgraded us for our Anniversary. The staff was very attentive, rooms were great and you can't beat the location. Definitely we would stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
habershamer, thank you for staying at Andaz Savannah, please come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Orange, Florida, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was my first time staying here nice the hotel changed from the Avia. The staff is attentive, the house keeping impeccable, and the accommodations luxurious. Snacks and non alcoholic beverages in the room are complimentary. We stayed in a king suite and loved it. High end bedding a balcony made the upgrade worth it. Can't wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
SuzRN, come back soon! Thanks for the review, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

This is my first visit to the Hotel since it changed from the Avia to the Andaz. I was very impressed by the changes, Check in was a breeze and we were offered a glass of wine or other beverage on check in, but opted to delay that till we had been to our room ( we did this later and also enjoyed the delicious cookies at the concierge desk) Our room was a suite with a balcony overlooking Ellis square, the bathroom was large with a tub and walk in shower, all very nicely done. There is a pool with lots of seating and a bar outside, really a pleasant place to sit and relax during our stay. All the staff were friendly and helpful, especially the Barperson. The Hotel is in walking distance of all attractions and the Concierge was always ready to help us find what we needed and make reservations. We will definitely return. Thanks Andaz for helping us celebrate my husbands 80th birthday

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Matt G, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
FloridaRosemary, thank you for the nice review, and congratulations on your husband's birthday! Come back soon, Matt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, EasyToBook and Jetsetter so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.