We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Andaz Savannah to your Saves list
Andaz Savannah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Experience
Ranked #3 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
v1grad
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

When you want to plan for the best possible stay in Savannah this is the place to be.While I thought that the standard room was a bit small in comparison to other hotel offerings, it certainly had a level of comfort that the others weren't able to match. I upgraded to a suite halfway through my stay and it was a really fantastic room with a view of the square. Bed is super comfortable.Greatest location to get to the sights in the town. One of the best hotels I have stayed in period.

Room Tip: The suite I stayed in was fantastic although there was some late night noise that woke me u from the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,598 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,104
    379
    84
    25
    6
See reviews for
275
869
44
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I chose to stay here for the weekend of our wedding. It was waking distance from our rehearsal dinner and from our reception venue. From the moment we stepped out of our car the staff was amazing. They have the most friendliest and professional staff I have ever been in contact with in ANY hotel! We received a complimentary glass of wine while checking in and one of the staff actually held my wedding dress for me so I could enjoy my wine! The room was great! It was a corner suite so we had a wrap around view of the square below. The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was spacious and had an awesome open walk in shower. His and her bath robes and slippers were provided. They even left us a nice congratulations note on the bed upon arrival! I would definitely return to this hotel the next time we are in Savannah!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nanuet, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

The Andaz is a first rate property located in Historic Downtown Savannah within walking distance of all the Historic area sites. Very clean and orderly hotel with a terrific staff. You are greeted on entry by a front desk representative who electronically is able to register you in seconds. A glass of wine and friendly introduction to the offerings of the Andaz and you are on your way in minutes. The lobby bar is comfortable but not cozy, it is an open area with comfortable seating areas. The bar itself is sleek and efficient. The bartender was very easy to talk to and will encourage you to sip some of the speciality drinks the Hotel offers. I did not eat in the hotel restaurant so I can't comment, I simply did not have the time. Room service was spot on and I thought inexpensive. The room was a little tight, they seemed to have forced a lounging chair into the space without much thought. Standard closet, very nice bath facilities, flat screen HD television, very comfortable king size bed. The a/c worked very well during my visit. My room was on the 6th floor overlooking a parking garage and part of Ellis Square. During my stay there were no concerts so street noise was no problem. My room was near the staff laundry room which had a very noisy fan running 24 hours a day. Once you were in the room this wasn't an issue. The hotel is very close to all. I had no problem walking the entire district. A stop on one of the hop-on hop-off trolley operators is right outside the front door of the hotel. The horse carriage operators are only a short block away. Taxi fare from Savannah Airport to the hotel (or anywhere in the downtown historic area) was $28 dollars. You do not need a car if your visit will only be in historic Savannah. I would most definitley recommend this hotel. The staff was friendly and attentive, they seemed to enjoy their jobs.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manhattan, New York, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Andaz Savannah is wonderfully charming, both in location and overall experience. Staff wait outside and inside the front doors to greet you daily and make sure you are well taken care of. The interior is creative, artistic, edgy and contemporary, as well as spotless, and the guest room beds are exceptional. It's gorgeous. Being in the heart of the historic district, everything in downtown Savannah is within easy walking distance. Ellis Square and City Market are right outside the front door, River Street is a block away, and the walk to Forsyth Park allows for a perfect stroll through city squares along the way. My sister and I truly loved spending 4 nights here. I wasn't long enough!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore
Top Contributor
181 reviews 181 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 58 cities Reviews in 58 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

This is a very nice boutique hotel in the heart of Savannah's Historic District just a couple of blocks from Savannah's famed River Street. A door man always opens the door for you and you are met in the lobby by the staff at a long open desk, not the big walled off registration desks as in most hotels. The check in staff immediately offered us a complimentary drink of our choice, including wine. The check in process was painless and quick.

Although we had a king bed, the room was on the small side, but beautifully appointed. We had a small refrigerator-minibar stocked with bottled water, orange juice, soda, and beer, along with some snacks on top of it. Unlike most hotels who have these amenities, EVERYTHING except the alcoholic drinks were COMPLIMENTARY! Unbelievable! I've never seen this, but was so pleased. The bed was very comfortable.

The only thing I'd complain about is that every time we wanted to get onto their WiFi, we had to sign in, even if we just put the computer to sleep. No other hotel we've been in has that issue, so that should be fixed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013 via mobile

From the location to the value, this is an amazing hotel. All of our needs were anticipated. We didn't have to ask for anything as everything was provided. It looked like we were the first people to ever use the room that is how clean it was. The bed was like sleeping on a marshmallow. Not to mention the free drinks we received while checking in. Not only would stay if I came to savannah again but I also plan on booking at their other locations world wide.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, VA
Top Contributor
219 reviews 219 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 80 cities Reviews in 80 cities
229 helpful votes 229 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We went as 3 couples for a long weekend. Each couple had a loft suite and were satisfied with the size and furnishings. The mini bar provided free non alcoholic drinks and snacks while the lobby offered both Nespresso and brewed coffee. The bartender was very friendly as were all of the front desk and lobby staff.

Location was extremely convenient and airport transportation was easily arranged by the lobby staff.

This Hyatt added lots of touches to make this an excellent boutique hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Green Hotel in Savannah
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Venere, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.