We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay in Savannah” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Andaz Savannah to your Saves list
Andaz Savannah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Offers & Announcements
Suite Experience
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2013

Recently stayed at this hotel. Service was great!! Southern hospitality well on display here! Stayed in a suite and we were happy we did. Big enough that we were not tripping over each other. Hotel was well located. Close to the river and to Historic Savannah. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,100
    377
    84
    25
    6
See reviews for
275
863
44
114
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (371)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

We spent two fabulous nights at the Andaz as part of our anniversary getaway. From the moment we stepped from our vehicle, the staff couldn't have been more helpful, and they weren't snooty at all. Valet service was excellent, and I highly recommend using it if you will be staying for a couple of days since it includes in/out service for $23 per day. Non-valet parking is available close by but costs $10 each time you leave. Check-in took all of two minutes. We stayed in the Ellis Square Suite which provided a beautiful view of the square from the floor-to-ceiling windows and private balcony. The suite was clean and inviting. The king size mattress was like sleeping on a fluffy cloud. The bathroom was spacious and stocked with toiletries, plush bathrobes, slippers, a hair blower, TV, and vanity table. Closet space was sufficient, but drawer space was limited. The mini-bar fridge was stocked with quite a few non-alcoholic drinks, and we appreciated that they were free. The fridge was not cooling properly, but the staff quickly replaced it while we were out of the room. The location of the Andaz is perfect, just a couple of minutes to walk to the riverfront or the downtown shoppes. The concierge was very helpful and booked a trolley tour for us. The trolley picks up right across the street from the hotel lobby, which is so convenient. We didn't eat at the hotel since there are so many great restaurants close by. Check online for a good deal. We booked online through the hotel and got a 40% discount off the going rate. We will definitely stay at the Andaz on our next visit to Savannah.

Room Tip: Ellis Square Suite is a corner unit that faces Ellis Square and gets a ton of sunlight w/floor to ce...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cochrane, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2013

My husband and I stayed one night on a quick road trip to Savannah. The location was great for walking the cities historic district. All of the staff was very helpful and polite. Our room was very spacious and spotlessly clean. We purchased the breakfast package which also allowed for a late checkout. The breakfast was disappointing , not very fresh and I was not able to eat my omlete as there was something extremely hot/spicy mixed in. Tthe complimentary mini bar was a real treat, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the room was very quite.....except for a ruckus in the alley behind the hotel...two young ladies and a gentleman involving the police...nothing the hotel can control. Speaking of which we were there the Thursday before St Patrick's day....didn't realize this is a huge celebration in savannah. I was not prepared for the huge party loud music, closed roads, hundreds of police officers. Again this is nothing the hotel can control but I would not visit at this time again and I am very glad we left before it got too crazy. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone wanting to stay in Savannah.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

This hotel probably deserves three and a half stars, if there was the option. We stayed here for a night and found the hotel relatively nice, clean, and convieniently located, right in the downtown area of Savannah and close to Historic District and River Street. However, this hotel is not that excellent, though it does provide a comfortable stay.

We checked in very late, and received a warm welcome from the staff. Upon request, our checkout time was gladly extended, and everything went along quickly.

The overall look of the hotel is very modern and comfortable looking, and the same goes with the room. Everything in the minibar is complimentary, except for the alcoholic beverages, just an FYI. The bathrooms and beds were rather clean; however, there were a few minor itty bitty disappointments.

The ironing board had yellow stains, and the shower sprayed water all over the floor, so we had to use towels to soak up the water. Also, the shower curtain was stained, though it might be just for our room. From all the high reviews, we did expect spotless bathrooms. That was basically it.

The hotel staff gave us directions to the historic district, and were all very friendly. Generally, there is nothing that extraordinary to this hotel,or that disappointing, so it doesn't really deserve an excellent rating.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We stayed here for a couple of days. The welcome was very good. Fast check in, welcome glass of wine. A nice touch. We had a nice if somewhat small room. This is city centre so it's not a big deal. The room fittings and quality was excellent. Well maintained. We had the breakfast package and it was worth it. Not sure I would have wanted to pay menu prices. But breakfast was very good with buffet style and willing attendants if people needed help. And the omelette chef was a great part of it all.
Parking is the usual issue in Savannah - but valet park and live with the cost.
You can stay cheaper in Savannah old town but I doubt you could get a better location and service.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013 via mobile

Spent the weekend here and absolutely loved the hotel. The loft room is beautiful & spacious. Service is top-shelf. Location couldn't be better. And Scott at the bar is the best bartender we've ever had. Great place!!

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Georgia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

I had the opportunity to travel back to Savannah this week and was able to stay at the Andaz Hotel again. This is my favorite hotel for Savannah, GA. I have had the opportunity to sample their food for breakfast and lunch and always pleased with the food and service. As for the hotel and staff they have excelled at providing great customer service. I did not rate the spa as I have not tried that amenity. This is my first review for this hotel but over the past six months I have spent approximately two weeks at this hotel on three different trips. The service has been consistent each visit.

Room Tip: Standard rooms are comparable to other hotels. The suites are a nice change for that special long w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#2 Green Hotel in Savannah
#3 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, AAA Travel Services, Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Venere and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.