We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class all the way” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Andaz Savannah

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Andaz Savannah to your Saves list
Andaz Savannah
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Suite Experience
Ranked #4 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Lima
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“First class all the way”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

I recently visited Savannah for the first time and my stay at Andaz Savannah was a highlight in this wonderful little city. Located ideally near the waterfront and within easy walking distance throughout downtown, the hotel serves as a great starting point in the morning and welcoming respite at the end of the day. The rooms are large and well-appointed; I'm unsure if each room has a kitchen area, but my room did, along with wonderfully a wonderfully comfortable sofa, easy chair, and king sized bed. Each morning started with a delicious breakfast, replete with fresh fruit, made-to-order omelets, and quality coffee which the wait staff would place into a to-go cup when heading out for the day. On top of the comfortable environs and delicious food, the hotel was capped by a friendly and helpful staff that met up to the "Southern hospitality" standards of the region.

Room Tip: Best omelets I have ever had at a hotel breakfast. Also note that all non-alcoholic beverages and s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,623 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,120
    386
    85
    25
    7
See reviews for
277
883
44
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (379)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Flowery Branch, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

We stayed in the Ellis square suite and the room decor was nice and the service was pretty good, however, with what we payed it should have been excellent. We got the romantic package which the woman on the phone whom we booked with said would be nightly turn down service with wine and chocolate covered strawberries. When we got there it was only for the first night and I couldn't figure out why 7 strawberries and one bottle of wine added 400 dollars to the room. The staff was very helpful though and we did enjoy our stay. I felt like the room could have been nicer though.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancaster, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

Traveled to Savannah to celebrate our 25th wedding anniversary. The hotel is staffed by the most gracious, well trained, accomadating individuals. Our room was upgraded when they found out it was our anniversary. We had a gorgeous room overlooking the square. There was a grea bar and restaurant right in the hotel if you didn't want to venture out - the weather was much cooler then we had expected. When the sun did come out we were able to walk everywhere from the hotel. There are fine places to dine. The riverfront was gorgeous. A very worthwhile trip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Canada
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently stayed at this hotel and was very impressed. Upon arrival, I was offered a complimentary glass of wine. The lobby area is really cool as is the bar area. Staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful. My room was lovely, the bed was king size and very comfortable. The bathroom was big. Wifi is free and the hotel offers free refills on the snacks in the room and non alcoholic beverages in the mini bar. I have never seen this before. In addition, there is a safe in the room. Breakfast is amazing. They will prepare an omlette, french toast or really anything you want. It was excellent. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I would suggest asking for a suite. I think they are the even numbered rooms not the odd numbered o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is in the heart of the historic district and almost anything you will to is well within walking distance. A very modern hotel that adds a distinctive touch to Savannah. The staff are very professional and polite people who are always willing to help. The bar at the hotel is well stocked, priced right and has a great view of Ellis Square. The only draw back was the resturant. We only had breakfast there once during our stay, but it was lacking in almost every detail. The food was bland, coffee weak and a little overpriced.
If you want a hotel that is friendly, helpful and in a great location this could be the one for you.

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hewlett, New York
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We spent 5 nights here and really enjoyed our stay. The hotel is just off the city market between the historic district and the riverfront. Room was comfortable and service was excellent. The heated outdoor pool is nice and we enjoyed the adjoining fire pit. Free snacks and non alcoholic beverages in the minibar was a nice plus as was the small kitchen in the room.

Room Tip: Room 314 had a nice view of the square.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pedro P, General Manager at Andaz Savannah, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Thank you for staying here with us at the Andaz Savannah. We look forward to seeing you again. Best Regards Pedro Perez General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san francisco
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

First time at this hotel and it is a find. We walked in to a very casual check in and were immediately taken up to our room on the 6th floor with a view of the pool. Well appointed room with a small kitchen area (fridge, micro), and nice little sitting area. No tub in the bathroom, kind of a bummer, and the sink was teeny and set far back from the edge of the counter, just made teeth brushing a little awkward. Great free snacks in the mini fridge that they said would be replenished but never were (not that big of a deal to us). The gym was small but had good cardio equipment and free weights. The restaurant bar area was really pretty, we never ate there but still fun to look at. Great walkability for the location and the staff were all really nice without being too cloying. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Andaz Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Andaz Savannah

Address: 14 Barnard Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savannah
#2 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
#2 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Andaz Savannah 4*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah, Georgia has a whole new hotel experience. With its artful decor, relaxed urban vibe and new South sophistication, Andaz Savannah offers a bold new sleek style and a sophisticated attitude to historic Savannah. Experience a fashionable urban escape across from Ellis Square shopping, nightlife and entertainment at Andaz Savannah.When you're ready to get down to relaxation, our 151 ultra-modern guestrooms and suites are sanctuaries of calming repose. Each of our Savannah, Georgia hotel rooms feature sophisticated textures, a modern color palette, large windows, and surprising decor elements, resulting in a stylish haven of city-chic comfort. Delight in thoughtful in-room details such as king-sized beds cloaked in fine linens, walk-in showers and 42" flat screen televisions - details which make Andaz the most captivating of Savannah, Georgia hotels.For the very best in in Savannah dining, join us for dinner at 22 Square. Our very own "Market to Table" restaurant will delight our guests in the local flavor of the city. Our Chef has gone to great lengths to source out ingredients from local farmers and producers to ensure seasonality and freshness. Our bar at 22 Square takes you back to the "Art of the Cocktail" with hand-crafted cocktails made from fresh fruit juices,homemade syrups and tonics and artisanal liquors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotels.com, AAA Travel Services, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Andaz Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Avia Savannah Hotel Savannah
Avia Hotel Savannah
Savannah Avia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Andaz Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.