We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah theatre. Jukebox journey” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Savannah Theatre

Historic Savannah Theatre
222 Bull Street, Chippewa Square, Savannah, GA 31401
912 233 7764
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 117 attractions in Savannah
Type: Theaters
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Stairs / elevator, Bathroom facilities
New Haven, Connecticut
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Savannah theatre. Jukebox journey”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

We attended the Jukebox Journey show at the Savannah Theatre. It was a very good show and my husband and I enjoyed the songs, dancing and the comedy that was all mixed together. The crowd on that Sunday afternoon was mostly 55+. The show was 2 hours long with a 15 minute intermission. Be sure to look for the $3 off coupon in most of the local tour magazines.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,870 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,655
    182
    15
    13
    5
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brewer, Maine
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 attraction reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“a nice couple of hours”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

These performers did a nice job engaging the audience. Most of them wouldn't make the finals of American Idol...but they did just fine and we enjoyed some toe tapping music in a great old venue. It was worth the 30 bucks we spent per ticket!

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We saw Savannah Showtime and it was superb! So much talent and fun, I can see why this show does so well in the ratings. If you are visiting Savannah, absolutely put this on your list of things to do.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
“Savannah Live AND Jukebox Journey”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

Anyone visiting Savannah, from children to seniors, MUST try to see one if not both of these fabulous shows. The musicians and singers are first rate entertainers of the quality you would see in New York City or Las Vegas. I went on Saturday night, this past weekend, to see Savannah Live, and was so impressed with the quality of the performances that I went back again on Sunday afternoon to see Jukebox Journey. I was amazed at the individual solos that all of the musicians performed. The singers were extraordinary both in their vocal skills and their ability to keep the audience entertained. There appears to be an amazing love for each other (two of the couples are married with children), their community, God, and the military. They offer the opportunity for the audience to give a small donation to allow a military person and/or family to see a show for free. I darn near died laughing at the antics of one old man on stage during Jukebox Journey, and was thrilled to be sitting up front and brought on to the stage to dance with the Beach Boys. Planning my next trip to Savannah around their calendar of shows in August and hopefully again at Christmas. Thank you Savannah Live for a wonderful weekend. Diane Giacobbi, Realtor, Boston, Massachusetts

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Villa Rica, Georgia
2 reviews
“Jukebox Journey At The Savannah Theatre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

My parent took my daughter and myself to the Jukebox Journey. This was my first time to go to anything at The Savannah Theatre. The talent was phenomenal. The show took you though the music changes of the jukebox so you can imagine it was entertaining and you were singing and tapping your foot right along with them.

My parent go several times a year by themselves and with groups of people and have seen many different shows. They leave the theatre saying wow that was great. Now I know why.

Thank you Savannah theatre and thank you Dad and Mom.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Savannah Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Historic Savannah Theatre to your Saves list