We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“SOUTHERN NIGHTS” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Historic Savannah Theatre

Historic Savannah Theatre
222 Bull Street, Chippewa Square, Savannah, GA 31401
912 233 7764
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Attraction details
Useful Information: Stairs / elevator, Wheelchair access, Bathroom facilities
Bayfield, Canada
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
12 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“SOUTHERN NIGHTS”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012

Brilliant!! From Melvin`s comic antics, to amazing vocalists, band, , and variety of music, this 2 hour production was totally enjoyable. Comfy seats were a bonus

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,212 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,944
    226
    20
    14
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2012 via mobile

We saw a show entitled "The Beat Goes On." I wanted to experience the old local theater with little expectation for the actual performance. Was I wrong! The show was as professionally done as any I have ever seen. These are very talented performers in an all live show. Use one of the nights of your stay to catch this show. Don' miss it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Savannah Live”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

The show was amazing. Took my mom for he birthday and she smiled the entire time. What a blast we had!

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennington, New Jersey
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
“Some good voices, sophomoric jokes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2012

Good musicians, some good voices. Good pace. Even though jokes were sophomoric, they were delivered well.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
8 attraction reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Branson in Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

Not a bad seat in the house for a non-offensive, wholesome, God Bless America two hour show performed by professionals who enjoy their work. Get there at least thirty minutes early to find street parking. Meters are free after five.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic Savannah Theatre also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Historic Savannah Theatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Historic Savannah Theatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.