We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great vacation” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Explore Savannah

Explore Savannah
Savannah, GA (Yamacraw Village)
(912) 507-9144
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 139 Activities in Savannah
Type: Tours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction Details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great vacation”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Its a beautiful city to go see...with some great spots to visited and historical scene the people in savannah are nice and friendly I would go again with my family.

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,113
    23
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
“Best walking tour we've ever taken!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

My husband and I always try to find a walking tour in any city we visit because you can get such a great perspective on foot rather than driving around. We've probably done at least 15 walking tours, and Bobby has been the best guide we've ever encountered. He is entertaining, energetic and knows how to tell a story. We also felt like we got more than our money's worth for our 2-hour tour.

We were lucky to get a 9:00am tour on a Saturday morning so the streets were still quiet when we met in Ellis Square. I highly recommend taking the earliest tour you can get to avoid the heat & the crowds. I also recommend doing this tour as early in your trip as you can so that you get a feel for where you'd like to spend more time. Bobby can provide you with recommendations for where to eat or what to see while you're there. His website also includes this info.

One of the highlights of this tour is the fact that Bobby takes pictures of you along the way and then emails them to you. We received our pictures the evening of our tour, and he even included additional pictures of city landmarks that he thought we might like.

Bobby Davis is the #1 rated tour guide in Savannah for a reason. Don't hesitate to book a tour with him!

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hartfield
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Our Second Great Tour with Bobby Davis!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

We loved our first walking tour with Bobby Davis and were not disappointed with our second one. It was wonderful! This time, we brought along another couple and they, too, were absolutely thrilled. It was a great way to experience Savannah and learn about its history along with a lot of "fun facts". Bobby makes it all so interesting and convenient. He is helpful, friendly and energetic...to say nothing of his contagious sense of humor! Don't miss out! We will definitely be back for a third tour the next time we are in Savannah!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
30 attraction reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“Left us wanting more”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2014

We booked a half day tour with Bobby, for our first afternoon in town. And are we glad we did! Really nice, easy, relaxing time wandering around beautiful Savannah. We saw gardens and learned about homes we probably would have missed had we been walking ourselves. We met Bobby, knowing him as a tour guide, someone we'd corresponded with via email. We left feeling like we were old friends. From the booking right throughout, the whole experience was a smooth one. He takes constant pictures of you whilst walking around, which were then with us later that evening. He even sent some extra ones. Good recommendations for dinner too.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“A fun light hearted tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2014

We wanted a tour of Savannah that was entertaining and fun and Bobby fit the bill! We certainly enjoyed our time with Bobby. Being a local, he is very knowledgeable about the city. The time flew by and we learned some history and fun facts!

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Savannah also viewed

 

Been to Explore Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explore Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.