We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Savannah X-mas Adventure!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Explore Savannah

Explore Savannah
Savannah, GA (Yamacraw Village)
(912) 507-9144
Website
Improve this listing
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Attraction details
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Huntersville, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Savannah X-mas Adventure!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 25, 2012

Bobby Davis gives the best 1/2 day tour in gorgeous Savannah GA. His knowledge about Savannah's history and building history (past and present) is outstanding. He made the tour incredibly funny and informative. We (my husband and I) had the best 4 hours of entertainment and fun in a long time. I will tell all my friends and family. We love you Bobby!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,114
    23
    3
    2
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ft. Leavenworth, KS
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Savannah a whole lot better with Bobby Davis”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

I would encourage anybody traveling to Savannah, Georgia to book Bobby Davis for a two-hour historic walk. Bobby Davis has a charisma that is unlike any other person we've met; funny, personal, and a great ambassador for Savannah. On all of our future visits to Savannah we will continue to book Bobby, because one 2-hour tour just isn't enough. Thank you Bobby for a great historical tour of your phenomenal city of Savannah - can't wait to come back.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Ohio
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“A great walking tour!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

Two of us (my husband and I) did a full morning walking tour with Bobby Davis the day after Thanksgiving. Based on the numerous glowing reviews here on TripAdvisor, we booked the tour well in advance of our trip to Savannah (through his website, via email) and we were very glad we did. The tour was just fantastic! As other reviewers have noted, Bobby's tours are very convenient as he will meet you right at your hotel (or elsewhere...just ask, and I'm sure he'd be happy to accommodate you). He also provides some wonderful "insider" suggestions as to attractions and restaurants you may wish to check out during your stay in Savannah. Bobby is full of energy, wit and Southern charm, which makes him a delightful companion for a couple of hours. But what makes him a truly excellent tour guide is his vast knowledge of Savannah, both its history and more current events, which he presents to you in an interesting and humorous way. If you are going to be visiting Savannah, definitely book this tour with Bobby Davis!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McAllen, Texas
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 attraction reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Best Walking Tour of Savannah!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

We signed up for a two hour walking tour with Bobby Davis, the owner of Explore Savannah. We were very pleased with our tour and we were really happy that we started our visit of the old town of Savannah with his tour. He met us at our hotel and showed us a map of the places we could go on our tour. He really customized the tour for us based on what we had already seen. He give a walking tour of the history and architecture. He has a fantastic sense of humor and draws you into his stories very easily. He recommends restaurants, museums, and more after the two hour walking tour is over.

I hightly recommend Explore Savannah with Bobby Davis!

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers, Florida
Top Contributor
100 reviews 100 reviews
19 attraction reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“An encyclopedia of Savannah”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2012

Bobby has so much information about Savannah, it is like being given an encyclopedia full of information. He was the best tour guide I have ever experienced. He knows the Cathedral church frontwards and backwards. He is very accommodating for restroom and snack breaks. He is very energetic and wants to make sure you are very well accommodated. Book him early because he is quite booked.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Explore Savannah also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Explore Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Explore Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.