We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Famous Little Cookies with Huge Taste!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Byrd Cookie Company

Byrd Cookie Company
6700 Waters Ave., Savannah, GA 31406
+1 912-355-1716
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #5 of 51 Shopping in Savannah
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Attraction details
Useful Information: Food available for purchase
Hartville, Ohio
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 attraction reviews
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Famous Little Cookies with Huge Taste!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Don't leave Savannah without a trip to Byrd's Cookies. Sample every flavor and then decide what you want to take home ~ the keylime and chocolate chip are fantastic.

Visited April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    70
    32
    3
    4
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, North Carolina
1 review
“Awesome!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

Love this place! Love the red velvet, key lime, peach and cheddar pecan. This is always a must stop on our yearly trip to Savannah. They have a tasting bar so you can try all the flavors

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great taste in a tiny bite”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2014

I was amazed how much flavor is packed into a tiny cookie. It was fun to try the different flavors and challenging to pick just one favorite. I liked the lemon flavor best but my wife chose the lime coolers to share with friends back home. She also picked up a decorative plate that is very nice. This is definitely a great place to stop.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taylorsville, Georgia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
21 attraction reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“You Pay for Heaven”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2014

If you go to Savannah, you MUST stop in at Byrd's Famous Cookies. These are little cookies about the size of a quarter, and they sell them in bags and tins ranging from a few ounces to a pound. Ain't cheap, but holy cow are they good. I bought an 8 oz bag of chocolate chip, and ate them all in the car as my wife told me to stop. I just couldn't! Free samples at the tasting bar, and friendly people to help you.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“A Great Little Coffee Shop”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Stopped in during our recent weekend visit to Savannah.

We had heard about Byrd's Cookies and when we saw the sign, we made a bee line to shop.

Great for a quick stop for cookies and a drink or coffee. The coffee was from PERC, a local Savannah roaster.

They also had several tables to sit and order sandwiches and salads.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Byrd Cookie Company also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Byrd Cookie Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Byrd Cookie Company, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.