We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love” 5 of 5 stars
Review of River Street Savannah

River Street Savannah
River Street, Savannah, GA 31401
912-234-0295
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
Special Offer
$20*
and up
Savannah City Hop-on Hop-off Trolley Tour
Ranked #24 of 100 Attractions in Savannah
Type: Landmarks/ Points of Interest, Cultural
Attraction details
Canal Fulton, Ohio
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Love”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

This is a real jewel of Savannah....diversity, true southern life, history....everything anyone would want to experience on vacation or a get-away!

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,619 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    730
    536
    275
    54
    24
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Miami, Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 attraction reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Must stop”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

By far the best stop I have done in my trips to Savannah. I went in March and it was amazing, just a little cold. Being amazed we decided to come back for Independence day. It was pretty packed due to the fireworks display which caused traffic and individuals to watch from miles away. But it was culturally amazing to see what they do here for the holiday. There was less pleasure in the actual River street this time around due to the increase in tourists but would for sure recommend to anybody.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great time”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

My family and I had a great time walking around and shopping til we dropped! There is a variety of stores to meet everyone's expectations and River street has a beautiful view on the River.

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cartersville, Georgia
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
17 attraction reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Lots to see do and eat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We spent the 4th down on River Street. There are so many shops and places to eat, you could spend all day. There was plenty of entertainment as well. I can't imagine there being a better place to see fireworks than the river, it was beautiful. Even if it hadn't been a holiday weekend, river street would definitely have been something I wouldn't have wanted to miss. There is plenty to see and do, and so many restaurants that we had difficulty deciding.

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterbury, Connecticut
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Loved this!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

River street was fun and beautiful! It had everything you could think of there. Parking is a little tight, and the stairs going down are a little steep. The streets are cobblestone so wear sneakers if you can!!!
Worth the massive amounts of people and the "palmetto" bugs...aka huge cockroaches :D

Visited July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed River Street Savannah also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to River Street Savannah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage River Street Savannah, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.