We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful experience , reasonable price .” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #31 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Pompano Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience , reasonable price .”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

I lucked out. This hotel was conveniently located to historic sites. The staff was extremely helpful and their southern hospitality over the top . The room was nice size , bathroom clean and free breakfast tasty.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Dear Mr. J0558;

We are glad you had a wonderful experience at our facility. We hope that you luck out and stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

756 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    306
    60
    20
    18
See reviews for
222
295
21
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Suwanee, Georgia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

The location was convenient to other activities. However, the hotel was average. It was clean, air conditioner was loud, breakfast was awful (as well as the selection) and I did not get a good night's sleep. The evening cookies were delicious though. Next time, I would probably choose another location.

Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear BrandiCS;

It is a huge disappointment to hear that you were not pleased with your stay at our facility. Our operational decision making process weighs heavily on the opinion and perception of guests. We will use the information you provided as a tool for improvement; however if you would like to share more details about your visit please contact me directly to discuss. I look forward to speaking with you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

I thoroughly enjoyed this hotel. The rooms were pretty big for standard hotel rooms, the bathroom was also a very nice size, and the hotel, while recently renovated, really retains that old school, historic district beauty.

Breakfast was pretty good. It wasn't the most amazing thing I've ever had, but considering it was complimentary and came with the room, it was very enjoyable. Also thought it was cool that the lobby always had some kind of water and fruit concoction for free at all times.

The location is incredible. You are a fifteen minute walk away from all the major locations in Downtown Savannah. The historic district, River Street, and St. Julian Street are a quick walk away, and the Crystal Beer Parlor is right next door. Seriously, check out the Crystal Beer Parlor.

Everything felt very clean. It's a very nice, well maintained hotel.

Keep in mind, you will have to pay to park, and at this location, it's $12 a day(I've heard that other places can be $20, so it's one of the cheaper around).

I work for Carlson/Rezidor, so I get a really good discount to Country Inn and Suites, but I feel like, for the location and the quality of the hotel, you are getting your moneys worth out of this place even if you have to pay full price.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Eric M;

Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Those who work in the hospitality industry can be very critical with really high expectations in most cases. With that said, it really means a lot to receive positive feedback from someone such as yourself. I will be sure to share your comments with the rest of my team. We hope to see you again when our travels bring you to the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wappingers Falls, New York, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2013

This is a clean, friendly hotel in downtown Historic Savannah. The pool was on the smallish side, but not too much so. There is a concierge to help get tour tickets, etc., but we only utilized her services the first day. After that, we had realized we were in walking distance of the Visitors' Center and Old Savannah Tours. Our car stayed parked in the garage until the 4th day of our visit, because we were within easy walking distance of either the DOT or anything we wanted to see. The flavored water at the front desk was delicious, and I gulped down at least a cup or two each time I passed the desk!

The only downsides were that the air conditioning seemed a little anemic, there was no way to turn on the exhaust fan in the bathroom, and the one time I need to use the business center to print out directions to Tybee Island and Fort Pulaski, the printer was being replaced and was unavailable.

We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Christine M;

We appreciate you taking the time to recap your visit and highlight some of the special amenities we incorporate at the Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic. Please accept my apology for the delay you encountered in the business center. Please note that our Front Desk Attendant and Concierge are able to assist with any need or problem you may encounter. I hope to see you again and look forward to the opportunity to earn a 5 star rating.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san jose
Level Contributor
16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

this is the second time my family has stayed here. The draw is free Internet, micro and fridge in room with hotel, free hot breakfast and a small indoor pool and business center and exercise room. The extras include fun fruit or herb flavored ice water at desk with fresh baked afternoon cookies. little things such as television problems are annoying but addressed promptly and cooling down the exercise room also addressed. breakfast items are standard fare-waffles, eggs, sausage, apples/oranges/, oatmeal, dry cereal, yoghurt, toast/store muffins etc. on site parking can be blessing or nightmare as the lot is small. Arriving or parking late can be a headache.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Rosiego;

We appreciate you taking the time to outline areas in which we can improve. We consider guest feedback one of our most valuable tools and will use the information given to fine tune our operation. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the Savannah area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis, Indiana, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Brenda, Quincy and Sherry were especially helpful to me. I also appreciated the free parking, the free breakfast and the size of the rooms. It is a great value for the money. Most other hotels there charge for parking and/or breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 19, 2013
Dear Sue P;

Our staff members pride themselves on doing a good job. I am glad you had the opportunity to interact with so many of them, and that they had such an impact on your experience at our facility. They will all be thrilled to see their names posted; as guest feedback is greatly appreciated. Thank you giving us another chance to acknowledge great customer care.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013 via mobile

We stayed a week-end and were very comfortable in this hotel. Easy walking down to the river and around the historic area. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. At breakfast, Sonia was helpful and courteous. Overall a pleasant stay

Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Dear Wendy P:

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic for your lodging needs. We appreciate the feedback and I will be sure to share your comments with Sonya in the Breakfast department. We hope to exceed your expectations on your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
SpringHill Suites Savannah Downtown/Historic District
Downtown
Residence Inn Savannah Downtown / Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
B Historic Savannah
#65 of 114 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 stars 105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Address: 320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#25 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District is the perfect spot for travelers looking to explore all the Historic Savannah has to offer. Located within walking distance to all of Savannah's historical treasures, guests can take advantage of what truly is a walking city. From our beautifully appointed guest rooms to our comfortable and inviting public areas, guests will have the perfect location to begin a memory making experience in this truly unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites - Savannah Historic
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic Hotel Savannah
Country Inn Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.