We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for a great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #23 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Atlanta
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good value for a great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013 via mobile

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. We had a two double bed room. Nice room. Updated. Flat screen tv. This hotel is very nice. They have a small indoor pool. Breakfast is great. Varied selection to choose from. Great location, but do just stay in the historic district. We were a few blocks over at a Wendy's on MLK Blvd. & it got robbed while we were there, no one was hurt but it still shook us up (We had drove our car to the Wendys). But we had no trouble just walking around the historic district. Just stick to walking the historic district & be aware of your surroundings. I don't want to scare anyone, I love historic Savannah & visit here often. This is one of my favorite cities in America. Make sure you visit Riverstreet. This hotel is convenient to the historic district & you can easily walk to everything in the historic distric.Parking is $12.00 a day & the parking garage is right across the street. Places i love to visit that will require a car to visit is Bonaventure Cemetery (Hauntingly beautiful cemetary) & i love to eat at the Crab Shack out on Tybee Island, & get some pralines from Riverstreet sweet shop. I got a great rate on Hotwire for this hotel, so I thought this hotel was a excellent value.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, September 1, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share details about your hotel visit, and most importantly the safety tips you included. I am glad to hear that your visit to Wendy's and the disturbing news you received did not completely diminish your thoughts of Savannah, or deter you from future visits. We try our best to inform our guests of any security issues in the area, as well as guiding them to well lit paths to walk after sunset. W appreciate the feedback and look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    341
    289
    51
    15
    16
See reviews for
212
279
21
34
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

We stayed at the Country Inn for 4 nights. We couldn't be more pleased. Our room was spacious and spotless. I was concerned at first of noise because our room was across from the elevator, but it was very quiet and we were able to sleep in. Housekeeping did a wonderful job, fresh towels daily. The front desk staff greeted us every day with a smile. The free shuttle stops right around the corner or you can walk. Breakfast was very filling and Brenda makes sure everyone is happy.
Would definitely return.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience at our facility. We look forward o seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hickory,NC
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

and we decided to stay in Savannah. Overall, the hotel was very average at best. Breakfast was above average. Rooms need some updating. Location was okay. I would not come back to Savannah though and if I did I would stay at the Hyatt. We just booked this at the last minute and we were thankful to have a room.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, Pennsylvania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2013

We had a very good experience at the Country Inn and Suites. Parking was across the street and even though it is $12 a day to park it is cheaper than some others. We had a 12 hour drive to Savannah and upon checking in, the clerk made sure our girls got cookies and drinks. Juice and coffee were available most afternoons. When we got to our room, it smelled like mildew. I detected it came from the shower curtain. I went down to the desk and they sent someone up immediately to change the curtain and spray. They said they would move us if we wanted. Changing the curtain did the trick. Staff was very helpful. Brenda at breakfast was wonderful making sure it was stocked and clean. The pool is small. Hotel decor was very nice. Concierge was helpful with eating places and tours. She told us about an eticket for eating discounts. Beds were comfortable and room was quiet. With having a national competition in town and the hotel being full, they handled it well. We did have one day where they missed cleaning our room, we went down and informed them that it was okay but would like fresh towels which they provided. Would not hesitate to stay there again if we are in Savannah! Enjoyed our trip and our hotel stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2013

Made an upcoming reservation online for this location, when I called the hotel to ask a question the staff, (Sherry) I believe her name was, asked me to hold on without even waiting for me to respond to if I could even hold or not, when she did come back to the line she had a tone as if she didn't want to be bothered. After she answered my question, I simply called back to speak with the manager. Got the manager on the line asked her the same question but I also detected the same tone in her voice. I asked if her and Sherry were having a bad day because their tone came through loud and clear over the phone.
Now I've worked in customer service for years and I know we all have bad days but I think if you're going to be in this line of work whether you're in front of a customer or on the phone, you should never come across to them as if you're being bothered much less letting the customer hear it. This really deters people from wanting to utilize your business, especially it being in the hospitality field. Definitely makes me have second thoughts on staying at this particular Country Inn in the future.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, August 4, 2013
I am truly disappointed to hear that your initial contact with us was less than desirable. I would love the opportunity to speak with you directly about the problem you encountered, Our goal is to deliver excellent customer service and any information gathered would be used as a training tool moving forward. I look forward to speaking with you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked my room thru booking.com, one of selling points of the hotel was the fact the hotel advertising a 12 pm check out time. When I got to the hotel I was told check out time was 11 am. When I asked for the 12pm check out time I was told NO. So I asked again pointing out the advertising and was told NO again. I would believe in this day of guest service this would something that could easily be Accommodated. This being the only problem at the hotel I can only assume this is the standard of how the hotel handles all guest issues and will not return or recommend this hotel because of this fact and will stay at one of the near by hotels in the area my next visit in November.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Dear Psulee:

I am truly sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations, and the one hour difference left you with a 1 star ranking of our hotel. Our checkout time changed a few months ago and I will be sure to check the 3rd party site you mentioned to confirm all listed information is correct. We believe in the "YES I Can " theory at Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic and a simple "NO" is very uncharacteristic of our staff members. We will use your feedback as a training tool to ensure exceptional customer service moving forward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cohutta, Georgia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

This hotel is well kept and has a friendly staff. The rooms were spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was well-stocked. We enjoyed being able to walk to almost anywhere within 15 minutes or so.
I really enjoyed the complimentary infused water they kept at the front desk and the cookies at 5pm.
Would definitely stay here again. We booked online through hotels.com and our parking ended up being included. That was a great money-saver.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, July 29, 2013
Thank you so much for choosing Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic for your lodging needs. We appreciate your patronage and the time it took to share your experience at our facility. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Address: 320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#20 Family Hotel in Savannah
#39 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District is the perfect spot for travelers looking to explore all the Historic Savannah has to offer. Located within walking distance to all of Savannah's historical treasures, guests can take advantage of what truly is a walking city. From our beautifully appointed guest rooms to our comfortable and inviting public areas, guests will have the perfect location to begin a memory making experience in this truly unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, AAA Travel Services, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites - Savannah Historic
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic Hotel Savannah
Country Inn Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.