We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definately would stay again.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #26 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Browns Summit, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Definately would stay again.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Traveled with a senior group from our church (Apples Chapel) of 25. When we arrived the rooms were ready and the staff greeted us and gave us info of the area. The rooms were very quiet with comfortable beds. At breakfast we were greeted by Brenda and Sonya who took very good care of us. Such a friendly staff which made our morning great to start off the day. In fact when our bus drove off at the end of our time there, Brenda came out to wave us good-bye. We all felt like we were leaving family behind. We met new friends while staying there. The hotel was in the historic district so we were close to the visitor center, close to DOT transportation and restaurants.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sharon W;

Your group was one of our favorites. Everyone seemed to be extremely happy to visit and explore Savannah. Brenda and Sonya do a great job of embracing our guests and making them feel at home. We appreciate you taking the time to acknowledge their efforts and sharing your experience. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    302
    59
    20
    17
See reviews for
220
293
21
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lexington Park, Maryland, United States
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

For those who like to walk, this is an excellent location when visiting the historic district of Savannah. The hotel is about 1 mile north of the river front.

We stayed in a room with a king bed. The room was very spacious, clean, and like new condition. The price was excellent when compared with other hotels in the area. Be prepared to pay an addition parking fee. This is a good choice for a hotel in Savannah... Recommended!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Larry C;

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic for your lodging needs. We are 1/4 mile from River street and even closer to other landmarks such as The Civic Center, The Visitors Center, City Market, Lady & Son's and much much more. We hope to see you again and appreciate your referral.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Mills, Wisconsin, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Country Inn & Suites in the Historic District of Savannah and would highly recommend it. We were able to walk everywhere downtown and did not have to worry about driving to the sites we wanted to visit. The staff was very friendly. The breakfast included a variety of choices. I especially appreciated the use of dinner plates, coffee cups, and silverware, not the usual plastic and paper fare used for many breakfasts in hotels. The cookies were served every night between 5 & 7 and were delicious. The lobby and breakfast area was spacious and provided comfortable seating for reading and relaxing after a day of sightseeing.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Sandy W;

We appreciate the referral as well as your patronage. We hope to see you again should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton, Oh
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

Nice clean rooms..Conveniently located and easy access to transportation..The staff was very nice and helpful..Thanks to Ashley & Bonita at the front desk..Sonya did a great job at breakfast every morning and thanks to Quincy for preparing a great breakfast! Thanks to Diana, the concierge for your recommendations and making reservations for us..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Mary M;

The staff at the Country Inn & Suites Savannah Historic prides itself on delivering exceptional customer service. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our facility; and for acknowledging the staff members that impacted your stay. Please come again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was great! Location, convenience, and everything else couldn't have been much better at this price. The only cons are having to pay for parking, no cookies available, and staff was professional and businesslike but not overly friendly like I would have expected.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear CHBBGeorgia;
I am so sorry we did not exceed your expectations throughout your visit with us. We serve cookies in the lobby at 5 pm each day. There is street parking which is metered or free of charge when available. Most guests opt for our secured indoor parking garage due to the limited parking slots in the city. Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites, and we hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel with good service. Located about a 10 min walk from the riverfront. Nice easy walk with the family. Room nice and staff was helpful and knowledgeable about area. I would stay here again. Parking was a little bit of a hassle but other than that, good hotel. Standard breakfast with friendly service

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear CW;

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at the Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic. We appreciate the feedback and we have another opportunity to exceed your expectations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trenton, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

Our group of six had three double rooms, and all were clean and comfortable. Ashley and Bonita at the front desk were extremely helpful and always available. Quincy and Sonya took care of us at breakfast and made sure we had everything we wanted. Diana, the concierge, made all our reservations, and we were very pleased with the attractions and restaurants she suggested. The location was convenient, and transportation was readily available.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, June 22, 2013
Dear Roslyn l;

We are delighted that you and your group had an enjoyable stay at the Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff members mentioned. We hope to see you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Address: 320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#21 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic 3*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District is the perfect spot for travelers looking to explore all the Historic Savannah has to offer. Located within walking distance to all of Savannah's historical treasures, guests can take advantage of what truly is a walking city. From our beautifully appointed guest rooms to our comfortable and inviting public areas, guests will have the perfect location to begin a memory making experience in this truly unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites - Savannah Historic
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic Hotel Savannah
Country Inn Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.