We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanksgiving visit” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Save Saved
You added Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Booking.com CountryInns.com
and 6 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401 (Downtown)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Book early and Save 15%
Ranked #23 of 111 hotels in Savannah
Orlando, Florida
1 review
“Thanksgiving visit”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Room was clean.,Parking was limited,walking distance to amenities a bit far, staff was very helpful specially Mrs. Brenda at the breakfast bar. Indoor pool was a plus for the kids. the included breakfast was a plus.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Mialorena08:
We appreciate your feedback. We are ¼ mile from the river which is a positive for those who want to escape the hustle and bustle once they have had their fill. The city of Savannah offers a free DOT shuttle between 11:00 am -9:00pm as an alternative to walking each day. As you mentioned we have additional amenities to occupy some time throughout the day on property grounds. I hope that overall your stay was most enjoyable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

531 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    254
    216
    40
    12
    9
See reviews for
163
197
18
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

This hotel has lots of positives= clean, downtown (with the trolley stop right outside), comfy and cozy rooms, beautiful lobby, yummy breakfast...and the ladies who worked breakfast were so nice and helpful. Only downs, the basement garage only holds about 20 cars and my compact car could barely fit in the space, so we had to park across the street in the city garage at night. And the water pressure was horrible in our shower. Overall, we would definitely stay here on a return trip to Savannah.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Dear AmyM220;

Thank you for choosing Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic for your lodging needs. Please note that we keep an attendant at the front desk 24 hours a day to assist with issues such as the one you described with the water pressure. I am glad that this misfortunate did not hinder you from staying with us on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

Everything was fantastic. The staff at this hotel are incredible and went out of there way to make sure every little thing was perfect. The room is quiet large and was very clean. Breakfast was hot and plentiful! The indoor pool was a nice addition and the hotel is close to many great Savannah restaurants. I will be back!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
We appreciate your feedback and look forward to your patronage when your travels bring you back to thearea.

Yours in Hospitality;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakville, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

We stayed here recently and had a wonderful stay. The room was beautiful, clean, and nicely appointed. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The hotel is well located a short walk from many of the sites in the old historic district. We saw many sites that were less than a half hour's walk from the hotel. All of the tour operators came by to collect you right from the hotel so there was no walking to get on the tours either. The biggest down side was that the hotel was a fair walk to the main shopping area (perhaps 15-20 minutes). The free breakfast was amazing. The menu was very complete. We'll definitely go back!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2012

We just spent a delightful weekend at this Hotel, located just a couple of blocks from all the beauty of historic downtown Savannah. The highlight, in addition to the clean, comfortable lodgings, was the deluxe hot breakfast they served. Brenda, one of the main servers in the breakfast area, gave over and above attention to our every need, clearing off plates and ensuring that all the food was fresh, hot, and ready to eat. One morning we were there, the dining area was packed with diners, but Brenda, efficiently and pleasantly went about making sure we were all happy! She even gave us directions to a crafts fair that was happening that day, in case we wanted to visit it. Her pleasant demeanor was a treat, and provided an excellent start to the days we were there. You'll love staying at this Hotel! Go!!!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and ecouraging guest to visit Country Inn & Suites-Savannah Historic. Ms. Brenda is a true delight and in many instances the reason guests keep coming back. We hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Arrived 09.00 in the morning when booking in was not until 16.00, not only did they store our suitcases for us until a room was ready but as they knew we had been travelling overnight they sent us to the breakfast room for a free breakfast, Room was made available for us at 12.30, rooms were clean staff friendly and they even had books that guests could borrow.A lady was available all day to give advice on Savannah, one of the friendliest places out of 43 that we stayed in on our trip throughout the U.S.A.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cherelle123, General Manager at Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, responded to this review, November 26, 2012
Dear Derek888;
Thank you for sharing your experience at hotel. It delights each of us when guests recognize the little steps we take to make their stay with us unforgettable. We hope to see you again.

Yours in Hospitality;
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2012

Truly on the edge of the historic district. Comfortable rooms with microwave, fridge, fee wifi. NIce heated indoor pool WITH A SPECIAL CHAIR FOR THE HANDICAPPED!! Small gym with the usual equipment. Very nice breakfast. Friendly helpful staff. Parking in basement for 12 dollars a night.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic

Also Known As:
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic Hotel
Country Inn And Suites - Savannah Historic
Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic Hotel Savannah
Country Inn Savannah
Savannah Country Inn
Address: 320 Montgomery St, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Family Hotel in Savannah
#20 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Country Inn & Suites Savannah Historic District is the perfect spot for travelers looking to explore all the Historic Savannah has to offer. Located within walking distance to all of Savannah's historical treasures, guests can take advantage of what truly is a walking city. From our beautifully appointed guest rooms to our comfortable and inviting public areas, guests will have the perfect location to begin a memory making experience in this truly unique city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Carlson, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Otel so you can book your Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites - Savannah Historic, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.