We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice new area” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Book early and Save 20%
Ranked #55 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Hollywood, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice new area”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I pass by savannah a lot and the airport exit is fairly new. This hotel and all the others around it looked fairly new. Hotel was nice. So was staff. There's a golf course walking distance and a whole lotta restaurants within a mile. Shuttle to airport took less that five minutes.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    95
    67
    51
    21
    14
See reviews for
91
75
7
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Aventura, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014

I stayed on a busy weekend… hotel was the 3rd i tried before finding a room. I think i got the second to last room here. I did pay full price.. around $130 but its my fault i didn't book a reservation. rooms were pretty new, comfortable beds, and a hot breakfast. The staff was very friendly and surprisingly the internet was really really fast. I could stream netflix in hd on my laptop. Most hotels skimp out on internet speeds. First time i stayed at country inn as i am a Best Western rewards member. however there was not a bw on this exit. Will stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Charleston, South Carolina
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
52 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2014

It is on the coupon as a new hotel. It's not, it's a redo. They would not accept the coupon I had and charged me 3.00 more.. The coupon listed no restricions. The room was fine, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was better than most, hot food and hot oatmeal. The breakfast room appears nice til you look around. Cutains wrinkled and stained, the leather on the chairs were all cracked. They neeed to pay attention to these things. Walls are very thin.

Room Tip: Always ask to see the room first.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Townsend, Georgia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2014

Our room was great, very clean, great price and location. Their breakfast is awesome and they even have a waffle maker where you can make your own waffle but their coffee is HORRIBLE. in the room and at the continental breakfast. get some starbucks people!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014

Stayed here on our last night on the road to Florida. Room was clean, quiet and comfortable, location was good just off the highway. Front desk staff was very pleasant and helpful (thanks Cordell). The breakfast was what you would expect and adequate. A nice restaurant (Sam Snead's) within walking distance and other options as well. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Panama City Beach, Florida
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

My family and I stayed one night in this hotel. The beds were very comfortable, no complaints there. However, the shower walls in the bathroom could use some work. A lot of chipping and some mildew. The breakfast was ok but I wish they could serve more hot foods. The staff was friendly.

Room Tip: Good place to stay if on a budget...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hilton Head Island, SC
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2014

We picked this hotel because it had a free shuttle to the airport. We got to the airport, using the shuttle, by 5:15 AM. Nice comfortable bed, etc. No time for free breakfast. We even paid extra to park our car there because it was 3 days before Christmas. Everything was fine until we arrived back at the airport at 11:01 PM. Sorry, shuttle doesn't run after 11 PM. $16.00 later, we were back at the motel and our car. So don't arrive as late as we did, and your stay should be smooth sailing.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 21 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#17 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brand new property located by the Savannah Airport and less than 8 miles away from the Historic District. We offer Standard room accommodations, Studio Suites, and 1 bedroom Executive Suites. Handicap accessible rooms are available upon request. Our entire property is smoke free as well as a pet free establishment. We have a complimentary hot breakfast plus your basic continental. We have a guest laundry and fitness area with an indoor pool and hut tub, and a snack shop for our guest convenience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Carlson, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire and Hotels.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inn And Suites Savannah Airport
Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Country Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Country Inn & Suites Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.