We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel, especially for pet owners” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #37 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Ontario
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel, especially for pet owners”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

We stayed in this hotel on our way to our Florida vacation. We were travelling with our dog and it is always difficult to find nice accommodations that will take pets. We asked for a ground floor room for easy access and the side door opens to a lovely small lake and a golf course. The room was very nice, clean, well lit and quite spacious. The check in staff actually double checked the fellow ahead of us and ourselves to make sure the room he was putting us in was not already occupied. Breakfast was included and started at 6 a.m., which is convenient for people who want to make an early departure. In our six years of travelling this route, this was the nicest hotel we have been in.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

521 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    250
    159
    64
    37
    11
See reviews for
199
137
43
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Stow, Ohio
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

My wife and I stayed at this hotel December 26 2012. Two guys tried to enter our room three times during the evening. When we called the desk they were unconcerned. The next morning after a sleepless night the desk clerk told us we were not even in the system even though we had checked in with a confirmed reservation the night before. I wrote all of this up and asked her to forward my concerns to corporate when she said that the report would go to her manager and not corporate, We will not stay at a Wyndham again. This incident smelled of a scam to me. Beware of this hotel.

Room Tip: Do not stay here.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Robin M, General Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, responded to this review, January 29, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Please accept our sincere apology for the inconvenience you experienced during your stay. We encourage all feedback and we continually strive to improve our accommodations and services.

If I can be of further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Sincerely,
Robin Mawer
General Manager
Wingate Savannah Airport
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RICHMOND
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

my wedding party, guest and I (the bride) all stayed at the hotel and we had our wedding there as well..Our experience was wonderful, absolutely great, fthe staff (twin men @ the front desk was absolutely professional, friendly & charming, Kim in sales and her staff wonderful.. i have nothing but compliments for the Wingate and its staff.. I'll highly recommend anyone to stay there and at their afffliate Hawthorn by Wyndham as some guest stayed there as well... again great staff and manager Angie.... thank you

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Wingate by Wyndham

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport

Address: 50 Sylvester C. Formey Drive, Savannah, GA 31408
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
#29 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Priceline, Wyndham, Orbitz, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Wingate Savannah Airport
Wyndham Savannah
Savannah Wyndham

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.