We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Roussell's Garden

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Savannah
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Roussell's Garden
208 East Henry Street, Savannah, GA 31401   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Summer special
Ranked #16 of 39 Savannah B&B and Inns
1 review
“Perfect.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2013 via mobile

All needs not just satisfied but surpassed. Lovely room, fantastic food but there are no words to describe the service & hospitality. Nothing was too much trouble, the amount of care and consideration to make me welcome just seemed to come from the heart rather than through effort. A definite repeat stay, and looking forward to it.
Thank you.
Andy.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    101
    24
    7
    1
    1
See reviews for
15
86
8
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I stayed in the Azalea Room that has a four post bed, large ensuite and writing desk.
It is a wonderfully grand Victorian-era house but per the name the garden is yet another world. It is full of bubbling fountains, fish ponds, birds, flowers and fruit trees.
Bryan was nice enough enough to point out all the different varieties of plants which were too numerous to mention or remember!
On the last morning Jan cooked a divine crab quiche for breakfast which I would rate as my best meal of the trip. She also bakes yummy treats that are a welcome sight for weary travelers at the end of a long day.
If you are looking for a place to relax and to enjoy a genuine southern hospitality then look no further.
The Historic District is a short walk through the arcaded Forsyth Park.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spring City
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

We stayed in the Mandevilla room for a weekend getaway in early April and it was both relaxing and comfortable. The breakfast was wonderful; on the four mornings we were there we were served to such wonderful treats as Jan's stuffed french toast with berries and and breakfast casserole called Alaskan Brunch.

Bryan and Jan were wonderful hosts and were very helpful with directions and recommendations. We thoroughly enjoyed our visit to Savannah and look forward to staying at Roussell's Garden again!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
burlington
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

Relaxing in the 4-poster bed in the Azalea room and sipping wine on the porch swing overlooking the garden during a thunderstorm are perfect ways to get into the rhythms of the south before heading out to walk Savannah's historic district. Elegance and granduer, 12-foot ceilings and perfect hosts. Thanks, Bryan and Jan!

Room Tip: All rooms are elegantly decorated and full of antiques.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelsea, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had a wonderful stay at Roussell's Garden B&B. The hosts were very friendly and accommodating (we had bicycles which Bryan stored in his locked garage) but never overbearing. The house is very nice and we very much enjoyed the Parlour room, comfortable, clean, nicely decorated and the direct access to the porch was a nice bonus. The location is excellent, at the edge of the historic district (walking distance) but a block away from Forsyth park. It was our first visit to Savannah and will return to Roussell's Garden if we visit again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

Bryan and Janet were on the street to look for us as we were a little lost. The B&B is on a somewhat busy intersection , but we didn't notice any noise. It is not in the most upscale part of town, but seemed safe and convenient. Parking is on the street and we had no problems. Bryan went out of his way to give us a tour of the home, amenities, etc. The digital pass card made it convenient to come and go. Janet's breakfast on our two mornings was incredible and with a good variety. We had two of the four rooms and they were comfortable with private bathrooms. I would probably stay here again since it is so reasonable.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

After a warm greeting from the hosts, we settled into a more than adequate room for a two night stay in February. The location is on the edge of the historic area; the home is lovely and the garden great. We were made to feel very welcome here and very safe. The breakfasts were tasty and quantity more than needed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Roussell's Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roussell's Garden

Address: 208 East Henry Street, Savannah, GA 31401
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 39 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Within our 3400 sq ft home, we have 12 ft ceilings, a living room, a formal dining room, a parlor/bedroom downstairs and 3 bedrooms upstairs (all with private bathrooms), to give our guest the feel of living in an historic home in a gentler time at Roussell's Garden Bed & Breakfast. Whether you come to the magical city of Savannah, Georgia for business or pleasure, you will delight in the mixture of period furnishings and modern luxuries. Bryan and Janet, owners of Roussells' Garden, live on the premises to extend exceptional southern hospitality to their guests. We are 1+ mile from "downtown/River Street", three blocks from "Forsyth Park", and two steps away from the gardens at Roussell's with a treat for the senses. You'll see most year round, lush blooming vines and flowers, smell, in season, the citrus and fig trees laden with fruit, and hear the soft songs of birds, in their feeders and baths, throughout. You'll also indulge yourself with, peaceful bubbling water from several fountains, or, a porch swing to enjoy evening breezes! ... more   less 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Roussell's Garden, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Roussell's Garden to your Saves list