We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“+++OK+++ Built Very Poorly & It Shows+++” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Save Saved
You added Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1 Yvette J Haginis Drive, Savannah, GA 31407   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #55 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Big Lake, Minnesota
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 60 cities Reviews in 60 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“+++OK+++ Built Very Poorly & It Shows+++”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

Could be a lot better, but they went wiht low dollar bid and the sheet rock is cracking, tape is popping out, tiles in pool are uneven and look crappy.

Breakdfast was fine, how could you screw up premade everything? People were nice and frinedly and the outside look very nice.

Room Tip: away from the lifts!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    26
    19
    19
    2
    1
See reviews for
20
17
3
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee, United States
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2012

I've stayed here several times because it's not expensive. It's clean and the rooms are in good shape. There is no view and it's not on the beach but it's everything I need in a hotel when I'm not coming to Savannah for pleasure. The hotel is close to the airport and the interstate and lots of places to eat nearby. This is not the place you want to stay if you are looking to be in the heart of downtown but is exactly the place to stay if you are in town on business, to see friends, or just want a vacation without the excessive hotel bill. I plan on staying here again soon!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012 via mobile

We had a great stay at this hotel. The staff is very friendly and accommodating. The complimentary hot breakfast was very good, and there is plenty to choose from. The hotel provided a crib for our baby, and our 4yr old loved the stickers from his friend at the front desk. It's only about a 10-15 min drive from downtown, and definitely worked well for our family!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012

I got a great deal on a Friday night with a coupon from Room Saver/Hotel Coupons.com. Our room included 2 beds that were comfortable and clean. The hotel claims to be new and it appears it is. Quiet stay. The only downside is the free breakfast. It is not as good a other hotels in the same class. They need to have a few more items to choose from. This is about 10-15 minutes for historic downtown Savannah. Many restaurants, gas stations and a Walmart in the same area. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We've always just taken a van over for early flights, but friends told us this was the way to go, and it is. We chose the Holiday Inn Express. Very clean, new, and very comfortable. Their van took us to the airport the following morning at 6am, so we missed their complimentary breakfast, but the service was great for the time we were there. And when we returned, we caught the shuttle back to pick up our car we were permitted to leave at Holiday Inn Express without a fee. We'll definitely do the same next time we travel out of Savannah.

Room Tip: Our friends had told us this is the way to go when we have an early morning flight out of Savannah...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, FL
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2012 via mobile

This was a nice, clean, newer Holiday Inn at a great location just off the interstate and around the corner from the airport. There are Manu hotels in this area but I would choose this one if I were you! We got both a king and a 2-queen executive suite and both rooms were spacious and very comfortable. New flat screen tv and a nice pull out couch. The pool area was small but nice and the jacuzzi was just what my family needed to unwind from a long road trip. The staff was friendly, but this is not a full service hotel. That's one of the reasons I gave it a 3, not a 4. The other is that we were on the first floor and we were awakened by trampling on the second floor above us at 5 a.m. The floors are not sound proof. There was also some damage in the bathroom on the wall and in the shower stall which was unsightly. The free breakfast was nice- they offered pancakes, eggs, bacon and biscuits and gravy. The beds were the most comfortable we've had on our trip and we stayed in a 5 star hotel the night before!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2012

I periodically stay at this Holiday Inn Express on business trips. The staff is friendly, but the rooms are bit worn out. The carpets are stained and some of the furniture needs to be replaced. The beds are comfortable and all the rooms have a refrigerator/microwave which is a plus. The pool and gym are also in great condition. There are plenty of restaurants and a Walmart/Sam's Club in the near vicinity for incidental needs. Average at best.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Yvette J Haginis Drive, Savannah, GA 31407
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 112 hotels in Savannah
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Otel so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.