We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Annabel Lee Tavern

Annabel Lee Tavern
601 S Clinton St, Baltimore, MD 21224-4008 (Canton)
410-522-2929
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #16 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $10 - $15
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Bar scene, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Neighborhood: Canton
New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2013

We have stopped here a couple of times driving through Baltimore. I love the theme and decor. It adds a gothic feel but it's not like Jekyll and Hyde. It's a little pricey but everything we've ever had tasted great and had good portion size. Unique and great beers too. I'm pretty sure we are going to stop here every time we're in the area.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    65
    25
    4
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Top Contributor
104 reviews 104 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Never eat the same thing twice!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

This is one of my absolute favorite bar/restaurants in the neighborhood! I've eaten there probably 10 times and literally never had the same thing twice. The daily specials are always soooooo good but so is the regular menu! When they started serving breakfast I was skeptical but it's just as good! A neighborhood favorite and a must if you're looking for a laid back low key place for dinner.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, Delaware
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“What a find!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

Driving through Baltimore we relied on Trip Advisor for dinner guidance, Advancing from the West the neighborhood was iffy. Luckily we decided to take a chance and were rewarded with a thoroughly delightful interesting delicious dinner. Hubby had the special pasta entre and I the trout (perfectly cooked and seasoned). Cool waiters and authentic local tavern scene. We could not have been happier. Highly recommended.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great Find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Capped off my visits to Poe's house and gravesite by crossing town to Annabel Lee Tavern. It was worth the trek. The duck fat fries are scrumptious. The tavern is very small, so a reservation is probably a good idea.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottobrunn
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Crab cake and duck fries”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Small & cozy place (might want to make a reservation if with larger group). Great foot, nice atmosphere.

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Annabel Lee Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Annabel Lee Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Annabel Lee Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.