We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food decent price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
621 E Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD (Downtown)
410-332-7524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #156 of 1,803 Restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
1 review
“Good food decent price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2013

Very good food with decent prices. A nice change of pace from the neighboring expensive restaurants.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Elkridge, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Not what it used to be”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

When I first tried the place several years ago, it was one of the best places for sandwiches and to get a quick bite. But when I went back recently, i was disappointed. I can't put my finger on it, but the food seemed to be less flavorful and bland. Not as exciting as I thought it would be.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raritan, New Jersey, United States
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Don't Overlook This Small Gem”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

It's a small spot among much larger eating establishments. But Potbelly's offers a nice variety of fresh, delicious sandwiches with lots of ingredients you can add, something called a pizza sandwich, soup, chili, chips, milkshakes, fruit smoothies, ice cream sandwiches, cookies, etc. The place is clean, roomy, with interesting décor. And the employees are friendly and helpful.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, New York
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Good sandwich”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 21, 2013

I had the Mediterranean sub and it was delicious. The sandwiches are a little smaller than I'm used to but it filled me up.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VA
Top Contributor
91 reviews 91 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
“I say no to the Mediterrean sandwich- chewy inedible articoke”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

So I had the mediterrean sandwich maybe 4 times. The last two times the artichoke on it was so chewy I had to spit it out. This last time it was an even larger piece. This is a fatal flaw in the sandwich. Also some of the staff are lackluster. I'm crossing it off my list.
Adios mediterrean sandwich

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.