We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for Breakfast or Lunch” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Potbelly Sandwich Works

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Potbelly Sandwich Works
621 E Pratt Street, Baltimore, MD (Downtown)
410-332-7524
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #139 of 1,793 restaurants in Baltimore
Price range: $4 - $8
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Sandwiches
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Takeout, Delivery
Neighborhood: Downtown
Rochester, New York
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Good for Breakfast or Lunch”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2013 via mobile

If you're looking for a neat little place for a sandwich or salad that is quick and a departure from the norm, I recommend Potbelly. After walking by this place a number of time while in Baltimore area on business I decided to stop in and try a breakfast sandwich. I had bacon and egg on a multi-grain bun and it was very good. Last week I went in at lunchtime and it was pretty busy. There were a lot of people sitting around eating lunch and enjoying the singer/guitar player. I had a salad and was as impressed as I was earlier with breakfast. Wish I had stopped here before. I've been missing out.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

76% Recommend
    21
    11
    7
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Swarthmore, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“fantastic prices! good food, dog friendly seating outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2012

fantastic prices! good food, dog friendly seating outside. We walked around the harbor and topped our night off with dinner outside at Potbelly's. We enjoyed hoagies and drinks outside with our dog, and it was great. Their prices can't be beat, in my opinion.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champion, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Good, Healthy Salad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Had lunch with 2 friends here while visiting The Inner Harbor.
Very good place for lunch. Fast, fresh and reasonably priced.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tempe, Arizona
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“Great Food, Not Great Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

Would love to give Potbelly 5 Star review just on the food alone. Good prices, excellent sandwiches. Puts Subway to shame. Taste one and I think you will agree. The one we visited at The Inner Harbor, unfortunately had very poor service and was dirty. Tables had not been wiped down all day, and wrappers, etc. littering the floor. Take your food with you and you will enjoy it more. Went back the next day and service and cleanliness no better. Hopefully better management on the way.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Top Contributor
161 reviews 161 reviews
101 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
“Great place for a sandwich or salad”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Great place to grab a sandwich at lunch time. I chose an Italian and it was great - the bread was fresh and the sandwich fillings tasted good . I visited twice during my stay in Baltimore the first time at aound 12.30pm the palce was crowded with a line almost out of the door and every table filled it was incredibly noisy so I bailed out and ate elsewhere. Next day I went about 11.30am and it was an oasis of quiet with hardly any line and plenty of choice of seating - a completely different experience to the day before.
Tip: arrive before the lunch time crowds for a much more enjoyable and relaxing experience

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Potbelly Sandwich Works also viewed

 

Been to Potbelly Sandwich Works? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Potbelly Sandwich Works, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.