We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Lebanon PA
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great place to stay.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here for our vacation in May of 2014. The hotel is very clean, and with in walking distance to most attractions in the inner harbor. The staff was absolutely amazing, always pleasant and very helpful. The room was nice for the price, and had plenty of amenities, for if you stayed in for vacation or not. We were not in our room much but it was a very nice room. The breakfast area was very nice with a good selection of items to eat before you start you your day. The only bad things I have to say about this hotel is the water pressure is not the greatest for a shower, they should invest in waterpiks for shower heads. A bit shocked that the O's game was not part of the viewing package for the TV, so if you want to watch the O's you will need to go some where else. All in all a great place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 16, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your past trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you found the hotel’s location convenient. We truly appreciate your patronage and will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way. I'm very sorry to hear the issue about the water pressure. I will speak with my maintenance team and insure we get the issue resolved. We look forward to seeing you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

453 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    266
    135
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
122
91
31
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (80)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
boston, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

First stay at a Home2 Suites hotel (Baltimore) and will absolutely be back. The price was an excellent value and the downtown location was very "central," convenient to much and perfect for my needs on the trip. The room was spacious, clean and well-equipped and I can't say enough good things about the staff. Everyone I dealt with was professional, courteous, pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Christopher,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review of your most recent visit to Baltimore Maryland on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the hotel’s location, and the amenities the hotel has to offer and most of all off staff. Hope to see you in the near future.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Managua, Nicaragua
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

If you are going to Baltimore for business or for vacation, alone or with family, this is the best hotel where you can stay! The staff is so warm, friendly, helpful and super nice you can ever find! The hotel has an excellent location, you can walk to the inner harbor and in 5 minutes you are there, all the personal is great, really great, they will take care of you and your stuff. Is super clean and spacious. Great hotel! and as other said awesome staff!

Room Tip: All room are greats, but the ones with view of the city are the best, you can ask the staff and they...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Gabby,

Thank you so much for sharing such a positive review of your most recent visit to Baltimore Maryland on TripAdvisor. I am truly delighted to read that you enjoyed your room, the hotel’s location, and the amenities the hotel has to offer. Thank you for your kind words pertaining to our service team. Did you enjoy your trip to the Baltimore Aquarium? It was such a pleasure to visit with your lovely family and I hope that you had a very safe trip back home! We will look forward to serving you again should your travels bring you back our way, hopefully in the not far future.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olathe, Kansas
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

We had to make a trip to Baltimore and Johns Hopkins for medical treatment and chose this hotel for the free shuttle and proximity to downtown and the hospital. We stayed for 15 nights, that's a long hotel stay and I have never been happier with service that I have received in a hotel. This may not be rated 4 star but the people that work here are. They provided little things to let you know that they cared and were thinking of you.

The rooms were nice and clean, the beds were comfortable. The free breakfast was very good and definitely was nice to have on the run. Free laundry was a nice surprise and very much appreciated!

Charles street is right out the door. There are a ton of great restaurants 2 minutes away. They are quaint local restaurants, not chains and you have your choice of different cuisines.

We walked to the Inner Harbor,it might have taken about 10 minutes. Very easy, nice walk.

My one minor complaint is that when the air conditioning is on, it gets very, very cold. It was impossible to get the room to a comfortable temperature. I did fold up a towel and placed it so it was covering half the vents on the a/c, this deflected the air downward and did help.

All in all we were so grateful for the wonderful employees at the hotel. This was not a pleasure trip, it was stressful and they knew it. The staff really get that a lot of guests here are going through some not so fun medical problems. Highly recommend this Home2 Suites!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your trip to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your suite and the overall hotel’s amenities. We truly appreciate your kind remarks pertaining to our team. Your comments are an inspiration to our continued efforts to meet and exceed our guests’ needs and expectations. On the other hand, I regret to learn about the inconveniences you encountered with the room AC. I have addressed your concerns with the director of maintenance for internal review and appropriate action. We use all feedback to insure that we don’t experience the same issues with future guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandusky, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2014

We stayed for 6 days and had not one complaint about this hotel! The staff were some of the friendliest we've ever dealt with and the rooms were clean, full of extras and very quiet. Keep up the great work!

Room Tip: 1405 has an awesome view of the Mount Vernon District the downtown area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 12, 2014
Dear Jay,

Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I will insure that we share this info with our staff as I'm sure it will help keep the the fire alive! Have a great one and if we can ever do anything for you don't hesitate to ask!

Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manger
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maui, Hawaii
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2014

There are lots of plusses for this hotel, but I am obsessed with cleanliness, and this hotel is great for that. The room I had was BIG and furnishings were modern and new.

Other positives:
- very comfortable bed with soft sheets
- many yummy FREE breakfast choices
- cheerful and helpful staff; Linita at the front desk was so nice!
- black out shades for window- great for a nap in the middle of the day
- kitchenette with big fridge and dishwasher

I WILL DEFINITELY STAY HERE AGAIN if/when I return to this area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Traveler,

Thank you so much for choosing the Home2 Suites as your hotel of stay during your recent visit to Baltimore. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed everything about the hotel especially how clean everything is. Thank you for recommending our hotel. Your patronage is highly valued. We will look forward to welcoming you and meeting you, hopefully in the not far future.


Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

There were sporacic issues with the hot water, which I think have been an issue previously, based on earlier reviews. Aside from that, this was a very comfortable stay, clean spacious rooms, great workspace, and very convenient to many places to eat and shop. Staff was extremely helpful and friendly. Just a few blocks from the Inner Harbor and water taxi - an easy walk or you can take the hotel shuttle. Overall, I enjoyed my stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EliasThompson, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Keri,

Thank you for sharing your feedback of your most recent stay with us. I'm sorry to hear that you had issues with hot water during your stay. Our engineering team has all the issues worked out of our new water heaters. So glad that you enjoyed your stay and we truly look forward to serving you in the near future!


Sincerely,

Elias Thompson
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.