We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and Cleanliness in Baltimore” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices from these 8 sites
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #7 of 63 Hotels in Baltimore
Webster Groves, Missouri, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Comfort and Cleanliness in Baltimore”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

Wanted a hotel close enough to Inner Harbor area so that we could walk, but didn't want to spend a fortune. Home2 met this requirement and also was very clean and updated, had helpful breakfast and front desk staff and our room was very quiet. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    126
    28
    13
    7
See reviews for
117
87
29
129
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (75)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio
Top Contributor
124 reviews 124 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

I have to say that I very much enjoyed my stay at the Home2 Suites. My colleagues who prefer suites with adjoining rooms did not. If you've ever stayed at any modern hotel in Europe, you know exactly what you're getting with this new brand from Hilton. It has everything you need- but unlike most other properties- there's only a walk-in shower, the products are environmentally friendly- large containers on the bathroom walls- not small plastic (wasteful) bottles, and very efficient use of space.

I found the bed to be very comfortable and the black-out window shades did their job very well. The shower was quite nice. We used the exercise room and it's nicely equipped and adjoining the exercise room was a laundry area.

I would definitely return to this hotel specifically and plan to search them out across the country for future travels again.

My only suggestion is that the breakfasts include more fresh items. Cellophane wrapped "egg" and ham muffins were laid out every morning in addition to the normal cereals and breads. One day there was oatmeal, the next there were grits. I'd like to see more fresh fruits or veggies- if it's going to be styled after a European hotel, it should fully embrace the concept.

The staff person behind the desk, Brittany was super nice and did her job quite well.

Be prepared to pay for valet parking- this is downtown in a major American city, after all.

Room Tip: Top floor city view can't be beat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

On this, my second stay at the property, things did not go well. The first two rooms I was sent to had not been cleaned from the prior guests. Third room was fine. However, apparently there is a policy that, on the weekend, your room will not be serviced at all unless requested. So if you want fresh towels or want the beds made, you must make a special request. There is a sign about this in the elevator but we were not made aware of this policy at the desk. So when we came back late Saturday night, the room had not been serviced. I have stayed here before and was very satisfied with the accommodations and service, but not this time. Lower ratings were the result of these issues; normal service is excellent and cleanliness very good to excellent.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
york, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

Hotel stay was great, hot water and water pressure was good very important. Staff was very attentive to our needs. Location of hotel is off the beaten path was a little hard to find, but on the upside of that it was very quiet. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Skopje, Republic of Macedonia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2013

I've been in lots of hotels through work, but nothing comes close as Home2Suites. Most of them are small and claustrophobic, dark, and generally depressing. Home2Suite feels like your own living room, so spacious. The big bathroom gives you comfort, and the kitchen makes it feel more at home.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

This was a great place to stay near the Inner Harbor which was 1 mile away. I was traveling for a conference, but the conference hotel was sold out. I picked this hotel because it was newer and recommended by a family member. The first shift clerk was great although her name has slipped my mind. She made sure that I had a taxi when needed and she made sure that any issues were resolved immediately. The main issue I had was the shower didn't get hot the first day and a half, but after I reported it, there were no issues. The only other issue was there was a man singing in the hallway around 2am the night before my early morning flight, but I didn't feel the need to report that. If you are looking for a hotel that feels like home but is modern, this is it. I will look for h2s when visiting other cities from now on.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 27, 2013

I had never heard of this particular flavor of Hilton before but needed something in this neighborhood while staying overnight on business and was using HHonors points. I've stayed in a few of the other Hilton 'modern' hotels before and was pleasantly surprised at what this had to offer in a small hotel. The room was pleasantly accommodated with a decent sized kitchenette which would be useful for a longer stay. The in-room (free) Wifi worked quite well, and all of the usual accommodations were more than adequate. The complimentary breakfast wasn't the best that I've had in comparable hotels but was adequate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#8 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.