We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall a great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Save Saved
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Advance Purchase Rates
Ranked #9 of 69 hotels in Baltimore
Suffolk, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
“Overall a great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Upon check-in my room was ready and clean. The front desk was very freindly and helpful. The rooms are not the most soundproof so you can hear noise from adjoining rooms. The only other problem I had was the valet parking took over a half hour to get my car after I requested when checking out. Overall it was a great value compared to other hotels in the area.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    168
    89
    16
    10
    6
See reviews for
73
58
21
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Greenville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

Friendly and helpful staff. Well appointed rooms which include modern conveniences. Clean, quiet, comfortable. Nice bathroom with a easy walk-in shower. Breakfast bar with a variety of choices. Good location within walking distance of several good local restaurants and other stores.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

I spent 7 nights in this property with my family. It has the perfect location and the best view.

With regards quality of service; I think Management can do alot better. The brand name Hilton speaks of quality and exceptional service delivery, i didn't feel or see that during my stay. Apart from the Sales Director and another front office Lady (elderly), every other person I met seems to think he or she was doing me a favour. Breakfast could be better than it is!

I don’t know whether this property can be compared to the Marriott Residence, but my April 2013 stay at its Houston property (Westheimer) was PERFECT (they did grocery shopping - i couldn't believe it) !

Generally, my room was prefect (I was expecting a cooker, water boiler kettle and a modern fridge and dishwasher).

Finally, I indicated in my booking that I was coming with an infant, only for me to get to the bathroom and there was no bathtub! It ended up being a challenging assignment during bath time for my daughter!

Will I stay here again, SURE! Will I recommend it to others, SURE!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mahopac, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

Hotel has all the conveniences that you would need while you are away. The whole hotel was very clean and the staff is very friendly and helpful. Hotel is done in nice decor. Complimentary breakfast was added plus we did not know about when we booked. The breakfast was just right with the selection of food and the area to eat was ample space for many quests to enjoy their morning meal. The hotel was in walking distance to downtown Baltimore and most attractions.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The reviews are right on. The rooms are renovated with a contemporary look. Everything is squeaky clean. The 1-queen bed studio is spacious and has everything needed. The lounge on the first floor is also roomy and a great place to hang out and either watch some TV or read. There are plenty of cozy chairs to sit in. It's a bit of a walk to Orioles Park (18-20 minutes). Valet parking is $25.00. The front desk and the rest of the staff are friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. They really sealed the deal. Without a doubt I would stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The room was really nice but smelled food.
The staff was OK but not more.
The breakfast was not good at all ... nothing to eat and crowded!
You can park in front of the hotel and sometimes it's cheaper than the private parking.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cuyahoga Falls
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

First time at a Home2 Suites. I will defiantly be looking for this property in other cities. Wish we would have had more time in a the room, but it was a quick one night stay on the last day of our vacation.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel
Comfort Inn Baltimore
Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#13 Family Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Tingo, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.