We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Pros:

Stayed at this hotel for a two day stay in Baltimore. It was perfect for the two of us. I love how it is set up like a small trendy apartment. The rates were reasonalbe, close to downtown and stadiums. The best part was the staff. Everyone was so nice and accomodating. The staff really seem to enjoy their jobs and it showed in how the hotel was upkept. There is a small brekfast in the mornings and that was perfect before we headed out for our day.

Cons:
We had to pay for parking but honestly this isn't really a con as you have to pay for parking in most all major cities so...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    135
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
123
91
31
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Used this hotel for a 10 day Stay in Baltimore. It felt like a home away from home. If I lived in an Apartment, I would consider a setup like their rooms, of course adding a stove into the mix. The TV was also great to unwind after a day of work.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Earlysville, VA
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

The Home2 concept is a little different. First, here's what you DON'T get, compared to traditional hotels:

There's no hotel bar, or restaurant, on the premises. For me, this is no big deal, since this is Baltimore, for heaven's sake, and there are bars and restaurants everywhere. I recommend Home Slyce, a half-block away.

There's no room service. You can't pay $22 for somebody to bring a hamburger to your room. Again, not an issue for me.

The rooms aren't thoroughly cleaned every day. They make the beds, and hang up your towels, but they don't change the sheets. Unless you ask them to. I don't care about this. (You DO get clean sheets when you check in.)

While there is a "fitness room," there's no pool to hang out by. This is not my thing, so I don't care.

There are no meeting rooms or banquet facilities, so this is not where you want to book your wedding reception or business meeting.

Here's what you DO get:

The rooms are large. I wouldn't call them suites, exactly, since "suite" implies more than one room. But there's a pull-out couch, with sheets and a blanket, and a funny little curtain that partially divides the room,but makes it possible for both to see the TV while in bed. Clever.

The rooms have extensive kitchen facilities (for a hotel room), with dishes, a dishwasher, a good microwave, a refrigerator, and a kitchen sink. They will send you up a stovetop cooking device if you want to saute something.

There are free laundry machines (you provide the soap).

The views from the north-facing rooms are excellent, looking out over Mount Vernon and the Washington Monument (yes, Baltimore has one, too). The views from the south-facing rooms are of a big office building across the street.

The price is highly competitive, particularly if you're willing to commit in advance.

The location is good: it's seven blocks from the Inner Harbor, which isn't terrible, and the free Charm City Circulator bus runs every ten minutes or so, stopping a half-block away. It's on a quiet side street.

The doors don't slam. The windows open (in some rooms).

I loved it, and will be back. It suits me (and my family) perfectly.

Room Tip: Warning: make sure that non-smoking means non-smoking. One of the "non-smoking" rooms we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

Great place to stay at relatively reasonable rates. Breakfast could be better, but rooms are modern, clean, and comfortable. Excellent downtown location-- walk to museums, Inner Harbor, etc. On the "Charm City Circulator" route.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013 via mobile

Stayed overnight for a yankees orioles game at camden. Short walk to and from the stadium and good food. Hotel is situated on a quite side street off of N Charles. Stayed on the 5th floor in a king suite. King bed was very comfortable and a friend slept on the pull out sleeper sofa with no complaints. Front desk was friendly even at 1:30am when asking for extra blankets and pillows. I would recommend this place if there are no other available accommodations within the price range. A little steap for the room but also not horrible.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

I visited baltimore for the 4th of july weekend and was able to book a room last minute for 4th of July and it was the best! The view from my room was spectacular and the room was very clean and well organized. The room design was great for me and my boyfriend, we love to cook our own food when we are out of town to save money so it was superb having a kitchen in our room. The beds were amazing, best sleep of my life in a hotel. This hotel is meant for extended stays but it is also perfect for your weekend getaways. For a decent price, a great central location, Home2 Suites by Hilton is your best and smartest bet. We were welcomed by a great and upbeat staff, particularly Aaron one of the managers was so kind and helpful with downtown destinations and making sure everything was to our liking. I felt welcomed and would absolutely highly recommend this hotel to my friends and family visiting baltimore.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2013

Depending on your needs this could be a good option. If your traveling with the family or a group of friends this may be a good fit and value. if you need a hotel for business meetings and dinners, this is not your place.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.