We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“College trip with 2 teens” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #6 of 59 Hotels in Baltimore
Auckland, New Zealand
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“College trip with 2 teens”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

Loved everything about this hotel except the difficult street/expensive valet parking. NOTE: GOOGLE MAPS SENT US TO THE WRONG PART OF TOWN. THE HOTEL IS ON PLEASANT STREET BETWEEN CATHEDRAL AND N. CHARLES ST. (near downtown, around the corner from Mick O'Shea's) From the basement (combo TV spot/fitness area/self-service laundry) to the lobby (with printer/breakfast area/food pantry) to the room itself. The room was spacious with a very functional kitchenette and eco-style bathroom. There was a curtain separating the king bed from the sofa bed for more privacy as well as a pivoting TV that could be seen from either the bed or sofa. I particularly liked the dining table on wheels nestled under the desk which could be rolled out for dinner at the sofa if needed. After visiting Baltimore colleges all day, having a quiet dinner in the room was perfect. There were several good restaurants (on Cathedral) within a block as well as a grocery store. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    267
    135
    30
    14
    8
See reviews for
123
91
31
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
North Bennington, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

Wonderful stay within walking distance of Camden Yards. Not as close as some of the other properties in town, but a VERY comfortable property with a great staff and only 15 minutes or so by foot. What was particularly nice was the suite with a microwave, sink, bigger refrigerator and some counter space. Perfect for a family or an extended stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baltimore, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2013

Such a great hotel experience for the price. The hotel staff is so helpful and will do anything to make you feel at home. There is free wifi and computers and printers for business use. Also a free breakfast which is amazing. I 100% recommend staying here, even if it's just for the weekend! Also so close to everything. You can walk a few blocks to the Inner Harbor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013 via mobile

Nice hotel, but the lights stopped working. This hotel is a typical "suites" type hotel (suites meaning a moderately larger room with a sofa bed and a kitchenette). The hotel was modern and clean and the staff was friendly. The issue with this hotel is the business model is to minimally staff them so everything is fine unless you need any assistance. For instance, when we asked for an extra blanket and pillow we had to wait 30 minutes for it. Worse still, the room lost power during the night. When we woke up the TV did not work and the overhead room and bathroom lights didn't work. We called the front desk and while they were friendly enough, they did nothing to fix the problem. When we checked out and I mentioned the issue we did not get an "I'm sorry for the inconvenience" or any acknowledgment that a room with working lights was what we had bargained for. I'd say you get what you pay for but the hotel was no bargain either. So a decent hotel, about 15 minutes from the waterfront, which is nice enough so long as nothing goes wrong. Otherwise you may be on your own.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The modern suites in this hotel are great, though smaller than the ones pictured on the website. The free wifi worked well, the staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our brief stay. Don't forget your toothbrush; you can buy one in the lobby if they don't run out. Otherwise you may have to wait til normal business hours to find a local store downtown that sells such items.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Evans, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

The hotel was fantastic. The room was impressive with the kitchen, seating area and large bathroom. I could definitely spend a week or longer at this hotel. The staff is friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LI NY
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2013

We checked into this hotel after a grueling day in traffic on I95. The hotel rooms are clean and quite large. We have a small dog and this was one of the cleanest pet friendly hotels we stayed in. Congrats to Hilton for Home2 properties.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HomeTwo B, General Manager at Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, responded to this review, April 12, 2013
Thank you! Home2 is a new brand from Hilton and we here at Home2 Baltimore are very happy to see that you liked us! We will see you next time you are in town!!


Christopher Snyder
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#7 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#12 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.