We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location & Clean Rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown to your Saves list
Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore) (Downtown)   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save 15% by Booking Early
Ranked #11 of 61 Hotels in Baltimore
Certificate of Excellence
Rahway, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great location & Clean Rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

The location is the best thing about this hotel. It is right on the charm city circulator (which is a free bus service to most tourist locations) so we did not have to use our car at all. Easy access to great restaurants by walking. Mount Vernon is a great location to stay in Baltimore. The rooms are all upgraded, new and clean. Request upper floors (we were on 10th) and rooms towards the back of the hotel. It's quieter and great views.

The only drawback in our room was the shower. It took at least 20mins for the water to get warm in the shower. So you had to keep the shower running for a long time before you can step in. I don't know if that's something just in our room or other rooms as well. It was such a waste of water but I wasn't about to take a cold shower. And the funny thing was when one person finished taking a shower, turned off the shower, and someone went in right afterwards, and turned the water on, there wasn't any water coming out! We just laughed. Something to be prepared for if you are in room 1005.

The breakfast was nothing to write home about. You have your usual cereal, instant oatmeal, yogurt, bagels and toast and couple other things.

The parking is $25/day. We didn't use our car so we just paid that but if you are going to use your car throughout the day, I would do street parking. After 6pm its free overnight. And also there are garages close enough which are cheaper then that. For us it was just easier not to have to deal with our car. They also offer free laundry if you are staying longer.

Overall, good clean place to stay in a great location.

Room Tip: Ask for higher floors in the back of the hotel. Great views and not much street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

554 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    323
    166
    35
    21
    9
See reviews for
151
113
40
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Missoula, Montana
Level Contributor
126 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

near historic Mount Vernon district and on the free circulator route. Large rooms with energy efficient windows allowing a lot of light unlike so many dark hotel rooms. Breakfast is ok, staff is very casual and seem to enjoy each other's company. Good option if you want to do some food prep or storage.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pdx
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

this is a new property in a great area. the room is huge and well furnished (if you like modern/ikea) including a kitchen...also has free laundry facilities and would be an ideal extended stay hotel. the hotel is in mt vernon, a great old neighborhood with many things to do and see. it is also perfectly situated between both directions of the free circulator bus route

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tall Timbers, Maryland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

Stayed here on a Saturday night to facilitate attending a concert nearby. This is a new concept hotel by Hilton, designed more for longer term stays. It was the most reasonable in cost I've found in downtown Baltimore, and was very nice hotel. Close walking distance to many restaurants, etc. They have the typical price for valet parking, but on the weekend, after 6PM Saturday, you can park for free on the street, which is what we did, having no problem finding a spot in the early evening.

The complimentary breakfast, is very limited. Toaster items and cereal. We opted for the Blue Moon on Sunday morning.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NEW YORK
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

brand new, clean hotel. looks exactly like the website. staff very nice. parking is a challenge but there are several cheap parking lots within walking distance. free breakfast was very simple...only cold items but it was free so...

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davao City, Davao City, Philippines
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2012

The staff are very accommodating and friendly! I love my room as it has all the amenities I needed for the duration of my stay. The hotel is also a walking distance from the Inner Harbor and my office. And not to mention, it's the drop point of the free shuttle buses within Baltimore.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, MD
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

I love this place! I run a program for 8 college students, and Home2Suites was their "home away from home" for two weeks. The entire staff was courteous, friendly, and helpful. They made this a truly fantastic experience. This is a place where people can relax and feel well treated.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Baltimore hotels
Downtown
Monaco Baltimore, a Kimpton Hotel
Inner Harbor
Hyatt Place Baltimore / Inner Harbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Inner Harbor
Brookshire Suites Inner Harbor
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Baltimore - Inner Harbor
Little Italy
Homewood Suites by Hilton Baltimore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown

Address: 8 East Pleasant Street, Baltimore, MD 21202 (Formerly Comfort Inn & Suites Baltimore)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Maryland > Baltimore > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Baltimore
#10 Family Hotel in Baltimore
#18 Romantic Hotel in Baltimore
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The brand new Home2 Suites by Hilton is located in downtown Baltimore near many businesses, restaurants and attractions! We're a 10 minute walk from Baltimore's beautiful Inner Harbor, Camden Yards, First Mariner Arena, as well as the National Aquarium, Pier 5 Concert Pavilion and dozens of restaurants for any occasion. We offer 95 brand new contemporary suites with modern amenities including free wireless high-speed internet, free inspired breakfast and 42" flat screen TV"s! The Home2 Suites is central to Mercy and Johns Hopkins Hospitals, Baltimore's Financial District, and has easy access to Fell's Point and Federal Hill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Home2 Suites By Hilton Baltimore Downtown Hotel Baltimore
Comfort Inn Baltimore

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Home2 Suites by Hilton Baltimore Downtown, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.